Imaginative cakes

11 47
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

To be imaginative... Sometimes it's not so easy, especially when you get home from work, tired and exhausted. Only thing that you imagine at that moment is going to sleep and having a nice dreams. But then you see eyes and smiles of your little son, who canโ€™t wait to wake up tomorrow to celebrate his birthday and you suddenly gain strength and become very imaginative. In November last year, my son motivated me to think about the most imaginative cake I could make for his birthday. I ordered some picture for cake few days before and my plan was to make just that cake. It was a picture of Paddington bear, his favorite cartoon character. But suddenly, my son inspired me to do something more and to make two cakes. I forgot that I am tired and I started to think what kind of cake would make him happy.

"House" cake

I knew that he likes houses very much. The children are generally very enthusiastic about the houses. I liked them also very much when I was a child. I was pretty sure that my son would be delighted if I made "house" cake. I had some biscuits and pudding. I started arranging biscuits and coating them with pudding. I was trying to make a house shape. I didn't know if I would succeed because I have never done that before. It was a really difficult task for me, but all the time I was thinking about my son, who will be very happy when he see the cake in the morning. At first it looked like this.

Pretty unprofessional and ready to be crumbled every moment. Then I add more puding and it was stable. I covered it with whipped cream and I decorated it with candies and chocolate. Here is what it looked like.

Then I realized that the roof should be red. I went to the store quickly, to buy color for cakes. I painted the whipped cream and decorated the roof. Finally, I did it. It wasn't perfect but I really liked it and I was very excited. Here it is...

Paddinton bear cake

As I said, my son's favorite cartoon character is Paddington bear.

It is a very nice cartoon. I like to watch it too. The bear is very funny and it teaches children to behave properly and to be kind. I recommend that cartoon to everyone. It has a nice effect on children's behavior. I made one more cake and I put that picture over the cake. Here it is...

This year, I ordered Batman picture for his birthday cake because now my son likes super heroes very much. His birthday will be on Tuesday. I am ready for new cake experience...

Final words

Children are the greatest motivation that we could have. They inspire us to work miracles and to join them in the world of imagination, which is very nice and relaxing. They also inspire us to believe that we are able to do everything to make them happy.

Sometimes it is not bad to escape for a while from reality to the world of imagination. If you don't have a child yet, it is not problem. You can also feel free to ener the world of imagination and relax yourself. Try it and you will never make mistake.

The article and photos are original and they belong to me.

Thank you very much for reading.

Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 5.90
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 1
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Looks so cute๐Ÿค— Im sure your son will be so happy on his birthday๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, he can't wait. I must surprise him this year again. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've done wonders. I love the house-shaped one the most. Will you adopt me? :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I already have two children, it would be too much for me to adopt a third๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you very much, I am glad you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, those igloo-shaped ones are absolutely gorgeous.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I am glad you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like those all of the cakes are good looking i bet it taste sweet ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, they were very tasty, I really tried to make it well. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those cakes are brilliant. I love Paddington Bear too, so I am sure your son had a wonderful birthday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Oh yes, he was very happy and delighted when he saw cakes in the morning. Paddington bear is great. There is also a movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago