I was flying

22 44
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

This evening I visited one big playroom with my son. He likes playrooms very much and he always has a great time there, like any other child. But I was bored and tired, like any other parent and I just wanted to hear his voice telling me "mom let's go home". I was waiting for a long time to hear that words, but it didn't happen. I just wanted to be at home, to relax and drink some tea or hot chocolate and I started to imagine myself on my comfortable sofa, reading articles on read.cash and listening to music or watching TV...

Every parent should have some time for themselves at some part of the day. I like to have my time to relax in the evening, when my kids fall asleep. But this evening my son insisted on going to the playroom, so we changed our routine and came home later. My relaxing time is too short for relaxing, but I am inspired to write an article about this evening.

When I started to imagine my relaxing time at home, while we were in playroom, I almost didn't fall asleep. My son noticed that I was really bored and he told me that he has a great idea. He took my hand and told me to close my eyes. We were going somewhere and then he told me to open my eyes. When I opened my eyes I saw huge slide in front of me. I was never gone down a slide that is so big. If I had opportunity, when I was a child, to go down the slide like this, I would be the happiest child in the world. But it is never too late to make some dream come true, even if you are not child anymore.

My son insisted that I go down the slide with him. At first, I didn't want, but he convinced me. When I climbed up, I felt dizzy. It was really big slide. Here we are...

Then we started to go down the slide.. Once... Twice... Three times... Ten times... I stopped counting. I was flying. I felt great and crazy, like a child. I was really flying like never before. I am grateful to my son who showed me that not everything has to be routine. Sometimes it is not so bad to be child again. Actually, it is great to be a child. When you are a child, you are carefree and you just want the have a great time. Nothing else matters. And I really felt great on that slide. The smile on my face says more than words.

Thank you very much for reading. Have you ever tried to be a child again? If you have not tried, I recommend it to you. 😊

Article and photos are original and they belong to me.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

11
$ 10.26
$ 10.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Kike9781
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well done your son, every so often it is great to act like a kid. Really we are still kids at heart, and I am glad you changed your routine and went and slid down that slide, again and again and again!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also glad that he convinced me to change my routine. We had a great time. I will act like a kid more often. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really surprised by your creativity,imagination,interesting way of thinking and writing.Great article.You took beautiful photos too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you like my article. I like to share my experience that could be interesting for others. I really felt like a child yesterday. I am grateful to my son. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like great fun! I remember when I few years ago I was on holiday in a small cottage and the owner said, hey we have this nice swing here, you can test it too. And I started laughing but ended up trying it and it felt great. We should allow ourselves to be children, too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with you, we should allow ourselves to be children just for a while because it will be great experience and really good relaxation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww thats a good thing friend. Having a bonding time with your son is an additional points from you as a mother. Nice bond so cool

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it really is. I couldn't imagine that I will go down the slide. πŸ˜€ It was very funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article with a lot of reasoning. It can only come from a great mind . Children are precious. They're leaders tomorrow. We should encourage them the more. No doubt you children are assets. Kindly treasure them. You are fantastic. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Yes, children are really incredible. My son always motivates me to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it must be understood that they are children who can not think maturely. one must say that "we too were once children."πŸ˜€πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's true. I really felt great like a child again😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow good thing for you that you have bonding with your son. Its good to be a child again hehe its fun!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I really enjoyed. I couldn't imagine that I would have a good time in the end. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe so sweet😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its been a while I had like a child fun Maybe it's because I'm not surrounded by children playing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, maybe that is the reason but it is never to late to be child again😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always nice to be a child again. I never stopped to be a childπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great! πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the most beautiful things that sharing with children is that many times we are forced to become children again. That gives us a great sigh and it is as if we gained a little more life. I don't have children, but I have a 2-year-old nephew and I really enjoy spending time with him, being a child again (although I have almost never abandoned this, LOL) playing with him, and hanging out is always the best of my days, no I imagine how it will be when they are your own children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, being a child again is really great experience. I feel now very good and relaxed.😊 Thank you very much for detailed feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you, because I could imagine doing the same with my nephew and I enjoyed it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago