Evening walk through Budapest

8 36
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing great today. Do you like evening walks? I do. When I travel, my greatest pleasure is to walk around the city in the evening.

One of my most beautiful evening walks was in Budapest, a few years ago. Budapest reminds me of Belgrade, where I live, because of the Danube River, but also because of the liveliness of the city at night.

I don’t like the feeling when something goes off when it stops. I like when everything around me moves continuously like subway trains.

The city lights make me calm and inspire me. They remind me that darkness is not the end and that nothing is over yet. In the dark, Budapest continues to live and turns into a magical place. Impressive castles and cultural monuments amaze passers-by with their beauty.

In the dark, everything is perfectly outlined, every look around seems like a work of art. The sky was clear so the birds contributed to the magical ambiance.

If you’re not afraid of heights, don’t miss the chance to take a ride on the Budapest Eye. A magnificent giant machine, taller than all the buildings around. It is the Ferris Wheel of Budapest that gives you an amazing experience to see the panorama of the entire Hungarian capital.

In the evening, everything slows down but continues to flow like the Danube that connects and inspires.

While I was trying to find the best position to photograph the imposing Liberty Bridge, I enjoyed the reflection of city lights on the surface of the river.

I felt free, in line with the name of the bridge. Budapest is a city that spontaneously gives you a feeling of freedom. City squares and streets invite you to walk for a long time, listening to city stories, peeking into every corner of this illuminated city.

It doesn't matter what time it is. It is never too late until the steps find their direction. And in this city, everything motivates you to keep moving.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and the article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive by me.

Greetings!

Jelena

7
$ 0.55
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This was such an expository article, Budapest is such a beautiful place

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is beautiful and worth a visit. Hungary has many beautiful cities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very elegant city which is in my list-to-go! Perfect to take some photos like yours.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is very elegant, especially in the evening. But it is very cold, take warm clothes when you go there. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the landscapes are beautiful, I don't care if it's in the evening or in the morning, I love everything, hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you. It doesn't matter if it's evening or morning, when we are in a pleasant environment. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And without any passport & visa I just travelled there. Because of you. Thanks dear. Hey Jeli, miss you so much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey Luci I am happy to see you. 😊 I'm glad you enjoyed this virtual tour. I'm sorry that I've been very busy lately, so I don't get to read as much as I'd like, I hope that will change soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago