Daily instructions

12 49
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I received one unique and creative present from my five years old son. He drew all activities, that I should do during the day, every day. He insists that I follow all the daily instructions that he drew and he doesn't allow me to do anything else except those activities. I feel like I am prisoner, but I must say that it is funny. 😊 He pasted his drawing on the wall next to my bed, so I could see what I should do everytime when I wake up.

Here it is...

I will describe some of my daily instructions that my son decided to draw. He explained to me what each drawing means to make it easier for me to understand.

Get up and say hello to the baby!

This is my first daily instruction. When I open my eyes in the morning, I need to say hello to my baby, my sons younger sister, who is already awake and waiting for me to get out of my bed.

Make breakfast for us and feed the baby!

I need to make breakfast every morning for him and I have to feed baby. Then, when I finish that, I can also have a breakfast.

Go to the toilet!

This instruction is very funny. He reminds me that I have to go to the toilet when I feel like I must go.

Wash the dishes and prepare lunch!

Of course during the day there are many dishes that are waiting to be washed, but fortunately we have a dishwasher. I also prepare lunch every day.

Play with me!

My son likes so much to spend time with me because sometimes I invent interesting games and interesting stories for him. I think that this is his favorite instruction for me.

Change a baby!

I need to remove baby's dirty diapers and replace them with clean diapers few times during the day and he knows how important that is for his sister, so he draw that too.

Make some cookies for me!

He likes my cookies very much. He likes to eat sweets and he is very happy when I prepare something sweet, especially chocolate cookies.

Final thoughts

I am now on maternity leave and my son really enjoy our time together. We are spending a great time, but we became very connected. I can't even think about it how he will feel when I start working. Sometimes it is not good to be so connected to your children and also your children to you, because they feel very bad when you are not with them. When I start to work, I will be absent almost all day, 5 days of the week and he will be sad. According to that, I am trying to teach him to be more independent, to play with his friends, to do some activities without me. I am always there of course, but sometimes it is good to let your child to be without you just for a while, to feel and get know what he can do alone, whithout your help and your presence.

Article and photo are original and mine.

Thank you very much for reading.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

13
$ 6.57
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Musician
$ 0.04 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Owww your son is one of a kind of children i love. Easy to catch up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

️ I smiled reading it, your smart son appreciates it. I may conclude that one day your son will become an influential person in the field of management, able to manage well. always support them and let them be creative their talents will develop, it's true what you say make them independent. smart boy πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Yes, he is smart and I also learn from him. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. He is so specific with his instructions. You should savor each moment like this because the next thing you know, he's already got a wife. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son would be a great artiste with the way he illustrated everything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. He is talented for many things and he has crazy ideas. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like you are to goto the toilet often 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 Yes, it seems like that... He illustrated the whole process of going to the toilet... 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. What a child! He must be very smart. He's got guts too lol.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, he surprises me every day with his ideasπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son is a little genius 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Sometimes I think that also. I learn a lot from him. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago