Curiosity killed the cat

12 27
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I am sure that you all know the proverb "Curiosity killed the cat". I like that proverb very much, because I have been in many situations, where I got into trouble because of my curiosity.

I am very curious person. I want to know everything. If there is no way to find out something, I feel very bad and disappointed.

I am curious, but I am not one of those curious people who ask prying questions. I don't put my nose where it does not belong and that is important to mention. I really respect other people's privacy.

In my opinion, every question needs answer. I can't accept questions that don't have answers. In situations where there are some questions without answers, I am doing my best to find out all things that I want to know. I am capable of doing impossible things to get information. That is good skill for my job. I am working in telecommunication company where everything happens very quickly and you need to find out all the necessary information in a short time, if you want to work well and to be successful.

But sometimes, curiosity can really kill the cat. It killed me many times when I was a child. I wanted to find out why nobody allowed me to touch the stove and when I touched it I realized why, but with a burn on my hand. Curiosity also killed me few years ago when I wanted to find out more information about one business project and when I got all information, my supervisor charged me to help others and give them instructions on how to work. There were many questions and confusing situations that I had to resolve. That brought me a lot of extra work without extra money.

I was that cat many times, and what about you? Have you ever been killed by curiosity?

Curiosity killed me, but I am still alive. Do you know the second part of this warning proverb? "Curiosity killed the cat, but satisfaction brought it back." When we want to find out something, we take a risk, but that risk could be worth it. We can achieve satisfaction. Cat is still alive, with new knowledge and new information, ready for new challenges and new experiences that life brings. Questions exist to be asked. We should always feel free to ask everything what we want to know.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photo are original. Photo belongs to my aunt. It is photo of her curious cat Harry. 😊

Best regards to all readers and writers.

6
$ 2.85
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Musician
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lol I am also like this. Curious about the thing I haven't tried which turned into my regrets later on. Guess this is a part of life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is a part of life. We always need to find out new things and try to do everything what we want until we are alive...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

curiosity makes us curious maybe that's the conclusion I can draw from this discussion, for me when I want to get something that is a mystery, I always search all sources, so curiosity can't kill my mind..sorry if I draw wrong conclusion

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your conclusion is also good. That's true. Curiosity really sometimes can kill our mind. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that questions exist to be asked. I always ask anything that interests me. There is a proverb "Who asks that less wandering"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I like that proverb. That is true. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curiosity is an important trait that we need to keep throughout our lifetime. It's just children that want to explore the world and ask a million questions. I'm biased in the sense that my curiosity led to me becoming a scientist. In life in general, I tend to be a bit too passive and fearful and I've missed opportunities because I didn't dare speak up or try something outside my comfort zone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's true. Curiosity is very important if we want to achieve everything that we want in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww in that case haha i am the cat. I am a very curious person also. But as you said the cat is still alive and the advantage of that is that the cat is informed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great! I am not the only catπŸ˜€ Yes the cat is still alive and informed. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am curios everything I see and I keep questioning my husband and he get annoyed at meπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then you understand me. I am also very curious. 😊 Just keep asking, we need to ask if we want to know😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago