Crispy sticks for a football match

10 41
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone, two days ago was a very important day for my country Serbia. Serbia played a football match against Switzerland at the World Cup. Unfortunately, we lost. But what is important is that we tried the perfect salty sticks for this occasion. 😊

When my son woke up in the morning, he started making paper flags and caps and other equipment that we used when the match started to cheer and support our football players. He had a special wish. He wanted me to make him some salty sticks to snack on while watching the match. I asked a colleague to give me the recipe for the sticks she made recently for her birthday because I remembered they were delicious. I immediately started making them so that everything would be ready by the start of the match.

For these crispy salty sticks, you need 20g of fresh yeast and half a teaspoon of sugar.

Pour 125 ml of lukewarm milk over the yeast.

Add one teaspoon of salt.

And stir.

After 5 minutes, add 125g of butter.

And 90 ml of sunflower oil.

Gradually add the flour until you have a soft, smooth dough. You can use any type of flour. I used white wheat flour.

Now you need to roll out the dough with a rolling pin. The dough is very good and easy to shape.

I rolled out the dough with a regular rolling pin and then I remembered that I had a star rolling pin and rolled it over the dough.

Then I cut the strips lengthwise first with a knife.

And then crosswise.

I arranged the sticks on baking paper in a baking pen.

Now you need to mix egg yolk and one teaspoon of milk, coat the sticks with this mixture, and sprinkle them with your favorite seeds. I sprinkled them with sunflower, flax and sesame seeds.

Bake the sticks for about half an hour at 180-190 degrees. And then enjoy their crispness and perfect taste. They melt when you bite into them, you can't resist them. 😊

My son liked them very much. He was very excited and prepared everything for the start of the match. 😊

In the end, he was disappointed by the loss. There were even tears. But he realized that losses are also an integral part of life.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and photos are original and mine. The recipe was also shared on Hive, by me.

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 1
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

These look yummy 😋 thanks for sharing:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, I'm glad you like them. They are really tasty and easy to prepare. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yum 😋 i will give a try to crispy sticks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that's great! I am sure you will like them. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love your articles always my friend Jelena. You always sharing us recipes. I love this and I want to try this. I'm sure this is so good. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, they really are very good, believe me because I am a foodie, like you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Serbia lost the match but they had shown their capabilities. And you showed the delicious food.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Luci. 🤗 They showed that they don't have the strength for the second half. 🤣But the sticks were really delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was one of the best games I've ever seen. The scenes of joy and sadness at the same time were very impressive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, there were a lot of emotions, an exciting match... But I didn't like the political provocations of the Swiss players and I'm sorry that my son also had to see some bad behavior, almost a fight between the players... unsporting and disappointing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago