Compassion

26 62
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

“Only the development of compassion and understanding for others can bring us the tranquility and happiness we all seek.”

Dalai Lama


Do you think you are a compassionate person? If you are not sure, check this out and you will have the answer.

Signs that indicate compassion

  • You know how to actively listen to others

Some people only listen to themselves and cannot listen to others. They will never hear our voice because they will be too busy with their thoughts and desire to talk about themselves. On the other hand, some people listen carefully to others and respect other people's words, and don't let them get lost without an answer or opinion.

unsplash.com
  • You are present and mindful

In addition to actively listening to others, you are present. Your mind is focused on what someone is telling you and not on your thoughts. You don't hold your phone in your hand while someone is telling you something, even if you have developed multitasking.

  • You can find something in common with others

You can recognize things in common with other people. Similar situations, problems, accidents often happen to people. Some people will connect with people with whom they have things in common, and some will not even notice. If you notice, it means you are focused on others, you think about them and your compassion is present.

  • You value yourself

You are aware of your qualities. If we do not know how to appreciate ourselves, we will not be able to appreciate others. Only self-aware people can support others. Those who are not for themselves are not for others either. We cannot be compassionate with others if we are not with ourselves.

unsplash.com
  • You forgive easily

You get rid of negativity because you don't need it for the peaceful life you aspire to. You are aware that we are all wrong sometimes and you will easily forgive and move on. You think there is a reason that can be an adequate explanation for everything that is happening.

unsplash.com
  • You are not a materialist

You strive for spiritual values. Everything that is material is consumed and true values ​​last forever. You will be happy to help others, not expecting anything in return.

  • You share your knowledge

You do not keep your knowledge to yourself but you are happy if you share it with others. You cannot be silent if you know something that can help others.

  • You respect other people's opinions

You look forward to a variety of opinions. You don't believe you are always right. Your open mind accepts criticism and different views.

  • You are emotionally intelligent

You feel others. Before you say something, you think about whether there is a chance that your words will make others feel uncomfortable, and in that case, you stop there. You are aware of your emotions, but also other people's emotions.

If you find yourself reading this article, it means that you are a compassionate person. Be proud of yourself. Caring and loving others make us feel better because we cannot achieve happiness alone as individuals. Happiness requires interaction.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article is original and mine. The images are from unsplash.com.

Best regards to all readers and writers. 

16
$ 3.22
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 11
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have always thought that we should all exercise compassion. It is a great virtue. It happens all the time, even with friends I really appreciate. You're talking to them and they're on their cell phones, it's very disrespectful. I try not to do it, I confess it's not that easy. Most people fail in some of those things you talk about, but I'm sure we can work on those areas where we are selfish or uncompassionate. A big hug my friend @Jelena

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this nice comment. Yes, I think compassion is a skill that is practiced but it can also be a virtue as part of our personality. I am compassionate maybe too much. But people say it is good. I guess it is. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that we are both compassionate people Jelena😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we are, I am absolutely sure of that. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important is you have respect for others, and likewise, they respect you for some reason, by the way nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, mutual respect is the key to good relationships between people and if we treat others with understanding and compassion, we will be calm and happy. Nice to meet you too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah your right, thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really good to be such a perfect person. Sometimes we try to be difficult but still, being compassionate wins always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do not think that such a person is a perfect person, but certainly is a good person who follows good values ​​and acts in accordance with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being more empathic is the key to feeling compassion... This word is also curious, compassion, "compartir" means to share in Spanish, so com-pasión or com-passion (to share passion). When we share our feelings and thoughts with others it is easier to feel compassion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good analysis. Share passion. That's right. We share feelings, we feel how others feel, and we are careful not to hurt them. I find myself in it but I’m not sure how happy it makes me. 😊 It used to make me happy. Now I'm not sure anymore because sometimes I forget about myself because of others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It happens too much frequently, we forget ourselves because of others...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. By the way, I want to be your sponsor but you don't have sponsors block. It doesn't appear in your articles. You can set it to be visible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear thanks! Uff it seems I'm not very smart here because I didn't know anything about the block... I have read now when I read your comment. So I should have put that block in my articles and I didn't know! Well I put it now in my last article... Thanks again, I mean it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome. Always. 😊❤️ I set it up once when I created an account and since then it has been visible in every article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well I didn't because I didn't have many info about how this platform worked, still not I think I was focused on understand Ecency😅, but I set it up now thanks to you. And I'm very grateful, thank you so much.🙏😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with all but I cannot forgive someone easily. No, I cannot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I cannot forgive myself. In everything else mentioned, I find myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This world will be a better place if only more people are compassionate. I can't really claim taht I am a compassionate person but I'm definitely working to be one and this article is truly helpful. Thank you fir sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you found this article interesting. Compassion is good. I am not sure if it is a virtue or skill but it makes people happy and satisfied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one, compassionate person, my friend. I try my best to be compassionate as well despite the chaos around us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am compassionate person but I am not sure how happy that makes me. I can’t forgive myself for worrying too much about others and not noticing that my dad wasn’t well. If I had noticed we might have reacted and maybe he would have been saved. And then I took care of my grandfather, who was not well then, but he is still alive ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Jeka. I hope one day you will be able to forgive yourself about your father. I hope you understand that we cannot change some things. I will pray to God to give peace to your heart. rest in peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much Erdo. You always have the right words of comfort that make me calm. A big hug to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing we can do anymore about your dad, dear Jelie. I had regrets too. If only I didn't leave my mom to live with my sister or didn't prioritize living with my partner, I do think my mom would still be alive. And I say sorry to her every day. Not that I didn't do my best but you know I could have done something as well. I guess losing the people we love is going to hunt us forever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We may not actually be guilty of anything but certainly that sense of guilt is always present. I think it will follow me my whole life. I understand you because I feel the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago