Are you looking for me?

13 36
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Postman rang my dorbell. He brought some packet. I thought that it was one more gift from one more Santa for my kids. I was looking for the names of my children on it, but I didn't find them. I asked him if he was sure that the packet was for me.

Me: "Are you sure that you are looking for me?"

Postman: "You are Jelena, right?"

Me: "Yes, I am."

Postman: "Well, this is for you."

I used to receive gifts for my children, not for me, escpecially when it's Christmas time. Santa forgot me, a long time ago. But something special happened today. I received a special gift from a special friend.

My friend knows that I love read.cash platform a lot and she ordered one special Christmas ornament for me. This is a wonderful memory, that will remind me of my special friend and my writing time on this platform, every year when I decorate my Christmas tree.

My friend also sent me a greeting card and a letter. Receiving a letter is a special moment for me. It was one of my favorite activities when I was a teenager. My friend reminded me of that excitement. We used to wait for a long time to receive letter and every moment of that waiting was joyful.

She wrote beautiful words for me in the letter. She made me cry, but from happiness. Have you ever cried from happiness?

When we cry from happiness, we may feel a little confused. At that moment, we are happy with tears on our face. I don't know if that is our weakness or our inability to balance our emotions, but I know that I felt great. My friend touched my soul and that is the reason of my happy tears. Her attention at this moment is invaluable for me. People sometimes think that if they win a lottery or get rich somehow, they will be always happy. But I think that it is a fallacy. The great happiness comes from little things. Little things make our days precious.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

10
$ 3.21
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's an absolutely wonderful and thoughtful gift. It's those kinds of gifts that really are special since they are unique and a lot of thought goes behind offering them.

Onward and upward to you and Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an awesome ornament, yes personal mail is the best, You cannot beat a Birthday or Christmas card getting sent to you through the mail, I love it! What an awesome friend you have Jelena:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that's right. It was really special moment that rarely happens.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, rarely happens now, so we need to saviour it when it happens:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything is very nice, I used to write many letters before, now with all this technology I have left a little behind, now when I feel sad I dream of writing them too, but I never send them. I loved that surprise you received.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Writing letters is one of the most beautiful activities of the past and when it happen today, it is a really a special moment. I was very happy when I received that letter. It brought me back to the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knock knock.... Jeli, open the door. The Devil is freezing outside.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha my door is always open for those who have some gift for me 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have champagne

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True happiness is quite cheap

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is. Little thing are the most important for happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good gift from your special friend she made you happy by ordering that Christmas ornament for you, enjoy your gift sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really enjoy my gift. My friend is a special person. She was my Santa yesterday. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago