Ancient Egypt Adventure Weekend

9 31
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone, I hope you are having a great weekend. This weekend my son and I visited an interactive ancient Egypt exhibit at a city mall.

When my son entered, they put on him a pharaonic suit. 😊

Although he is only 5 years old, he already knows a lot about ancient Egypt and this weekend experience made him very excited. A workshop was organized where the children had the opportunity to meet hieroglyphs, mummies, the sphinx, and many other interesting things. They went in search of treasure and deciphered hieroglyphs. My son was fascinated by letters that are pictures.

When they entered one of the pyramids, they woke up the pharaoh. 😊 He gave them some tasks to do when they went outside. They collected parts of the cracked jar and fit them in the cavities. They had to read something written in hieroglyphs. And they also had to build a pyramid.

When the animators told them to try to climb the sphinx and sit on it, the children were surprised and did not understand the word "sphinx". In my language, the sphinx is called "sfinga", and the children understood "svinja", which means pig. 😊 I laughed when I heard that. My son asked me how it is possible that this is a pig. I told him that it is not a pig but a sphinx, the body of a lion with the head of a man and that such a thing does not exist in reality. 😊

I love this type of interactive workshop where children can learn something new and interesting. The cartoons that are available for them to watch do not have much educational content. My son was proud to be pharaoh. When we came home, he played like he was living in ancient Egypt. He devised a practical concept of life. 😊

Today's society could learn a lot from ancient civilizations. Although so long ago, the basic values ​​that society strives for were better applied than today, when despite centuries of societal progress, there are still wars as a destructive means of resolving conflicts over the territories we live in.

It was an amazing weekend experience and a great chance to leave the real world for a moment and take a peek into the ancient civilization of Egypt.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine. The article is previously published on Hive, by me.

Greetings!

Jelena

8
$ 0.95
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It such a beautiful theme and exhibition for young kids to learn about the Egyptian civilization.

Egyptian civilization is one of the greatest in the ancient world. The Greeks learnt some of their knowledge from the Egyptians.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those exhibitions are very useful and it's a good entertainment because we all can learn something in a funny way. It seems you all enjoyed that moment there... (I went to one of those about Romans some years ago, it was for adults but not many differences jeje). Ancient Egypt is also very interesting!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I love these kinds of exhibitions and I passed that love on to my son who had a great time there and learned some interesting things about ancient Egypt. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He looks cute. I was expecting to see you as Cleopatra.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha you made me laugh, now I imagine myself as Cleopatra. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pharaonic suit looks good to your son, Thanks for sharing this to us :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, he was so proud of himself. He enjoyed the role. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohhhh...I felt like I was in Egypt and saw it in person. cool

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you found it interesting. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago