A visit to Ljubljana, Slovenia

3 31
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

When I visited Ljubljana, the capital and the largest city in Slovenia, my first impression was the stunning architecture through which different historical periods can be felt. I saw a lot of beautiful buildings, in different colors, with different ornaments which delighted me.

Also, I liked the bridges very much. There are many bridges in Ljubljana over the river Ljubljanica that flows through the city.

I especially liked the Dragon Bridge, a popular tourist attraction. According to legend, Greek mythical heroes fought a monster Ljubljana Dragon and today it is a symbol of the city because of its power, strength, and courage.

Locals also know other legends about the dragon. According to one legend, when a virgin crosses a bridge, dragons will wag their tails. It is also known that the locals gave the dragon the nickname "mother-in-law", due to its fiery nature. 😊

In addition to bridges, Ljubljana is adorned with many fountains, statues all around as well as beautiful churches.

There is no doubt that Ljubljana is one of the most beautiful European capitals I have visited. I felt most comfortable during the evening walk. The atmosphere in the city is very pleasant.

You can walk for hours by the river and you will not be bored because there is a walking area everywhere and the city has everything you need to have a good time, cafes, restaurants, shops, etc.

And if you are in love, you will enjoy romantic walks here for sure. Even if it rains. 😊

I remember this rain. We hid somewhere around the corner and ate delicious ice cream.

If you want to see the whole city in the palm of your hand, you can visit Ljubljana Castle.

This castle has played a significant historical role and the view of the city from here is amazing.

I hope you enjoyed walking with me through this charming and unique city.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and the article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive by me.

Greetings!

Jelena

7
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

it was very enjoyable. your every trip fascinates me. have a nice trip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely pics. The place really looks colourful and magnificent.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a beautiful place indeed. Love the architectures.

$ 0.01
1 year ago