A special Barbie cake for my special daughter

17 71
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

When you celebrate your child's birthday, you always want to do something special and make the day as beautiful as possible.

My daughter was born on International Women's Day and she was the best gift to me during the difficult period that hit me at the time due to the sudden death of my father. This year she celebrated her 2nd birthday and she is already a big girl, so I had to come up with something special to make her happy. I wanted to make a cake that would put a smile on her face. Since I have always been a fan of barbies, I finally had the opportunity to make my first Barbie cake.

I shared this recipe on Hive and I want to share it with you too, because I know that many of you have little girls who you can make happy with this creative idea.

It wasn't perfect, but I made it with a lot of love. I chose the so-called Sand cake. This is one of the simplest and at the same time the tastiest cakes I've made. And I had the best assistant - my son. 😊

For this cake first you need 3 bags of pudding powder of 60g and a liter of milk. Mix the pudding powder with 200ml of milk. My son did that job very successfully.

Put 800ml of milk with 9 tablespoons of sugar to boil. While the milk is boiling, put 250g of hazelnuts to roast or buy already roasted.

Pour the pudding into the milk and stir until the thick cream is cooked and leave it to cool.

During that time, the hazelnuts are already roasted. Peel them off like my son did.

And grind them.

When the pudding has cooled, add 200g of butter and beat the mixture. The cream is ready and most of the work is already done.

Now divide the cream into 3 parts and add 150g of ground biscuits to one, 100g of ground coconut to the other and in the third, add ground hazelnuts. Each of the ingredients resembles sand in its texture and that is why the cake is called Sand Cake. Mix the ingredients in all three creams until well combined.

Choose a bowl shaped like Barbie's dress and cover it with foil.

First put the coconut cream.

On top of that, hazelnut cream.

And finally biscuit cream.

Since I saw that the bowl would not be filled to the top, I had to improvise, so I cooked another chocolate pudding, to the great joy of my son. I also put ground biscuit in this pudding and finished the cake with that cream.

I put the cake in the fridge overnight.

The next day, my son couldn't wait for us to finish our work. He was very impatient. We flipped the cake as shown below.

The shape was very good and suitable for a dress.

I bought a barbie doll.

I wrapped the doll in foil and put it into the cake. I left a small part of the creams aside if needed and I needed it to shape the upper part of the dress below the waist.

I whipped 500ml of whipped cream. And then my son and I did the most interesting part, decorating. I've never been good at it, but this time I really enjoyed it. We covered the barbie with whipped cream. My son used a fork to decorate her dress.

We put pink hearts all over her but we didn't want there to be too many, we stopped at the right time.

She looked magical, graceful, elegant...

I was very excited and couldn't wait for my daughter to see her. When my daughter saw it, she was overjoyed. I didn't manage to take a good photo of her because she was moving all the time, so the picture is blurry. But I think you can see her happiness.

In all the excitement, I forgot to take a photo of the pieces of the cake, so I did it the next day when there was only one small piece left.

The mission is complete. I managed to make my daughter smile. And the cake was eaten very quickly because it was very delicious, so I recommend you try it.

Thank you for reading.

10
$ 1.83
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Duvinca
+ 3
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

wow it looks so beautiful and delicious. god bless your hands i recorded this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your lovely daughter. Her beautiful smile is the proof that she loved the cake that you and your son made with love and affection.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Yes, her smile speaks louder than words 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahhh this one looks very pretty. I think your daughter will ask you again to make this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, I was delighted too.😊 I love Barbie dolls 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow..you are so creative and this looks so yummy.. She surely loved it.. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Jane. 🤗 She was very happy and that's a sign that I did a great job. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such creativity and it turned out beautifully. I'm sure you daughter had an awesome birthday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It turned out better than I expected! 😊 My daughter had beautiful moments and I was very happy about that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your daughter really loved that special cake you made. I can see it through her smile. Happy birthday to her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! She was very happy indeed. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you made me hungry after this one. Craving for this barbie cake. Anyway, how are you jeli?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey, nice to see you!😊 I'm fine and you? The cake was so delicious that we made it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also doing well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh lovely cake, very original! And really cute little daughter 😍 Sure she had a nice bday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. She was overjoyed 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago