Why my youngest son is an autism

6 51
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
8 months ago

#Blog 343

Hello September!

Today I'll gonna share to all of you of how I react to the people who's been asking "why my youngest son is an autism". A bunch of people really ask me this question but I thought they will stop until he diagnosed at Davao doctors hospital last June.

Still they can't believed it. Some said "maybe his still a baby". That maybe he will changed when he grow. Or maybe his just like that. But honestly speaking I answered them will full of love. Then I really explained it very well.

My eldest son is purely normal. They had a different fathers. Some people said it's genetics then some also said its because I'm full of stress when I'm still pregnant. Whatever it goes it's still my son and I really loved him.

(Baby Collin when he was 9 months old)

How could you imagined this face will be an autism. Even me on myself I didn't expect also. When I give birth to him, his totally normal according to his new born screening.

(When he turned 1 year old)

As he grow up, I'm still confident that his a normal kid. Collin is happy kid that even in a simple ways he really appreciate it. A playful baby that crying is not his type lol. It's not too hard on me to take care of him that even in his nap time he can sleep on his own. I don't need to sing and dance like other mothers.

This photo is taken at Laswitan Lagoon of Cortes Surigao del Sur(Philippines). My friend Jeanete invite us for 3 days outing in different beaches last 2019. At his young age he almost travelled a lot because of my friends. I'm forever grateful with my decades friends for inviting us during their vacation at the Philippines.

(At 2 years old with a long hair🤗)

Apparently this time I really noticed something on him. Mother's instinct can't deny it, that in my mind and heart there's something on him that I can't explained. Even my siblings also noticed it. A kid of "lack in focused". For example: my brother ask him but he didn't answer and just walk and play. We really thought it's just nothing.

At this age also he lost his appetite on eating rice and some dishes that I always eat. I'm really wondering why. He just eat some breads and biscuits. Chocolates is not his favorites. His been picky eater that time. I'm too much worried that his milk and some breads/biscuits is okay for him.

(During 3rd birthday of baby Collin)

Don't mind his messy hair because he don't like to be combed. He always throw the comb and he really said "ouch" if I combed his hair hahaha. When he turned 3 years old, his been hyper that I really really struggled. If I carry him, he will push me. Or either he will bite me.

As a mother I always prepared my 101% patience on him that even he hurts me physically but I didn't bother it. I'm always focused on him especially when we go outside. I don't want to lose him because he can't speak his own name. He had lot of words but sadly his own name cannot speak it. I tell him also his real name, many times but he don't want to follow me.

Suddenly one of my closed friend namely Phoebe Jan tells me that baby Collin had a sign of autism. Honestly speaking I'm not mad on her, because all of my doubts had an answered. She noticed also how Collin grow. His son Reddick is an autism so she's pretty sure with her thoughts to Collin. I always bring him in all occasions so all my friends know him.

(And now his 4 years old)

All my doubts been wiped out after he diagnod as AUTISM SPECTRUM DISORDER(level 2) at Davao doctors hospital. That day I can totally breathe. Now I know how to handled my son. Even he go to school I'm still teaching him at home. His a fast learner actually. He just learned on his own that I'll be shocked why he can speak that word.

Last month also he can speak a line of sentence like: "brush your teeth" and "are you there". I'm very happy that he can speak it, not word by word. I'm still hoping and praying that everything will be okay in God's grace.

That's all for todays blog and thanks for dropping by. I really appreciate it. We must vigilant to our kids, don't forget that.

September 1,2023

2:03 pm

Friday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

@Jeansapphire39

4
$ 0.83
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @sj0820
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
8 months ago

Comments

I am a mother and I understand your pain. Many compliments to you may your patience and flexibility increase further. You are brave and I pray you will be successful and have a great life with your child.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Thank you so much and I really appreciate your words even it's tough but need to fight it.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

You really are a fighting mother. It takes a lot of love to be a mother, and much more to care for them. I wish you the best wishes so that you can take care of your son.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Thank you so much and yes it takes a lot of love and patience to be a mother.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Hi sis, yong pamangkin ko autism din, di pa sya makapag salita until now.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Halu sis! May autism tlga na di nkakapagsalita agad pero may therapy nmn sis pero pricey nga lng.

$ 0.00
8 months ago