The hometown of my mother

6 69
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
7 months ago

#Blog 349

My todays blog is the hometown of my mother(nanay) that located at Hinatuan Surigao del Sur. Just 1 hour drive from our house. My fave place to spend my vacation during my childhood. The sister of my nanay is the one fetch me at home. I'm always excited when our vacation at school is coming.

There are times that I just want a quick visit to my relatives out there especially my 1st cousins. A place that you can barely feel the peaceful sorroundings along the amazing views in that place.

(Shortcut to my auntie's house)

(Hinatuan Tourist Assistance Center)

Welcome Hinatuan! How I missed this place. A shortcut to my auntie's house. I just a take a walk in this area because I want to watch the seawall. I'm studying here when I was in College. At the back of the house of auntie is a seawall. My favorite spot to study especially during exams. I'm 100% focused in this area. Missing those days when I was young and struggle is real during exams.

(Hinatuan-Pagasa Radar & Synoptic Station)

The Hinatuan-Pagasa Radar & Synoptic Station is a Man Made, located at Surigao del Sur Municipality of Hinatuan. Which is located also beside of the house of my auntie. I was shocked the time that I visit my auntie. Wow! The only word I uttered that day😱. It's really your neighbor auntie along with the park.

The old Park at the front of my auntie's house...

The park that never been changed when I was a kid. How fantastic! They just maintain the paint. While I'm walking I really remembered how I enjoy playing here with the swing and slides. So funny that my short been tear off because of the slides hahaha. Park is one of the neighbor of my auntie so I dont need to go far just to play.

It's an old park with a church nearby and people just hanging out. Snacks also is available outside from street vendors.

(My fave slides😁)

Even in the morning I'm always here at the slides. Sometimes I just sit and imagined something. So there's a story about this place where the local said that a spirit is living here but no one know much about it. Some kids are scared but me I didn't bothered it. There's a lot of humors in that place but auntie said "no one can proved or maybe it's just their imagination". My auntie don't want me to be scared because I'm always at the park.

The old Catholic church...

(Inside of Catholic Church)

(Just mhe🥰)

(The view outside the church)

I'm glad that their church been painted because as far as I remembered it's doesn't have paint. Looks old actually. A bit scared for me when I was a kid. People at Hinatuan are very nice and approachable. We have different dialect but I can speak their language. My cousins always talking to me with their launguage that even my auntie's also.

The 7/11 at Hinatuan branch...

I never expect that 7/11 will have a branch at Hinatuan. Woahhh! They just opened it last Dec 2019, before pandemic strike us. People were really happy as what auntie's said. Hinatuan is a quite province but this 7/11 really exist there. The largest convenience store chain in the world. One of the neighbor also of my auntie lol. Even the wet market is just near only, a few steps.

The memories all I have in this place is always in my heart. I can't forget that I grow up here until College. Such a nice memories to be saved.

That's all for todays blog and happy Friday to all....enjoy the day with full of love.

September 22,2023

7:51 am

Friday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

@Jeansapphire39

6
$ 0.62
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
7 months ago

Comments

Ka nice diha sa imong auntie nga Lugar sis. Duol ra kaayo ang park Taz nindot sad Kay naay seawall para sightseeing ba. Sanaol nalang jud, hahaha.... Hello sis, musta. Sensya Wala ko kabasa sa imo past articles. Busy much pa kaayo ko.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Uo sis nindot ah Lugar nila auntie ug nakapalibot jud dgat diha sa hinatuan. K rko sis ug bz sd pirmi mao singit singit ra ug sulat. Okay ra sis ui ky mas bz mn ka nko ba. Nya musta na ato wallet diha? Dghn nka pondo hehehe. Imo Coinbase basin naay sulod kuhaa na ky mwla na dw sa pinas na.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

That feeling when you're at Grammys place is something to always rewrite about. Nice city, nice stay, nice place

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Yes it's true! Thank you so much..

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Sana all may panahon pa namasyal sis. Ang ganda naman diyan.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Halu sis! Once in a blue moon lng nmn ah. Then uwi agad sa hapon. Pag province maganda tlga ano.

$ 0.00
7 months ago