The foods we prepared for a lunch

16 66
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
9 months ago

#Blog 336

Hello readcash fam๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—....

Upon celebrating our town fiesta last July 19,2023 the most awaited part of that event is the foods we prepared for a lunch. As a matter of fact my nanay(mother) always prepared different foods for our fiesta. It's really a tradition for us even we didn't invite a people to come because we know our relatives will surely visit us with some common friends also.

Allow me to share our Filipino dishes from Philippines. I'm living at Mindanao part so I'm "bisaya".

Charannnn! Looks delicious? Thanks to my nanay for everything. She's the one cooked them all except the kakanin that I've ordered only. Our greatest chef in our house is no other than, our beloved mother. She's totally gifted when it comes to cooking. All of us can cook but my nanay always win. It really runs into their blood, her siblings also is a good chef to their homes lol. Sanaol!

The seafoods dishes...

(The steamed crabs)

(The adobong squids)


(The kinilaw(the raw fish)

We are a seafoods lovers that we always craved this kind of dishes especially the kinilaw. When it comes to kinilaw, any fresh fishes is acceptable and it's up to you how can you mixed it or add some ingredients. Oh my I didn't captured the buttered shrimp, sorry for that lol.

The crabs and the squids is quite expensive so we can have that dishes if we have enough budget. That one is really yummy that we can eat a lot of rice hehehe.

The meat dishes...

(The beef steak)

(The pork adobo)

(The chickenjoy)

(The spring rolls or lumpia๐Ÿค—)

Beef steak is the most favorite of nanay. So that dish will never be missing everytime we have a special occasions. But me I'm not fond of meat, I can ate just a bit only. The spring rolls also is one of the favorite of my siblings but this one looks fat hehehe. I'm not the one wrapping it, it's my elder sister Josephine.

The desserts ..

(The spaghetti)

(The kakanin)

We always loved spaghetti, that one will not be missing also in our table. I just ordered the kakanin to my generous seller. To my fellow Filipinos here at hive they know this kakanin. Our Filipino native delicacies that usually made with coconut milk, cassava and sugar. I just ordered the biko, palitaw, kalamay and bichu bichu.

The visitors...

(Pray first..were catholic)

(My plate๐Ÿ˜)

So around 12:00 noon time my nanay led the prayer. After that we say "happy fiesta to all". Our faces is full of happiness that despite of everything we can celebrate our town fiesta peacefully. No pandemic at all. We always pray to God that everything will go back to normal. In God's will๐Ÿ˜‡.

That's all for todays blog and happy weekends to each and everyone. Thanks for dropping by.

July 26,2023
10:16 am
Wednesday
Philippines

The fighter mom,

@Jeansapphire39

8
$ 0.66
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
9 months ago

Comments

Impressive article on the implications of "fee" in financial systems and society. Your call for transparency in fee structures is vital for informed decision-making. Your insights can foster a fairer and inclusive financial landscape. Well done!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you but my blog is all about fiesta. A feast that we celebrate it once a year.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

kadaghana anang mga lamian ng apagkaon sis, kalami gyud kung naay fiesta sah. im glad your relatives give you a visit too

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Buyag sis! Di pa gani na kumpleto ba๐Ÿ˜. Bsta fiesta dri sa amo ky halos tanan gahanda bhla ginagmay lng sis. Di na moabsent amo mga relatives bsts pista.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

You know what you did to me seeing this around dinner time. I can't even think what to bite into first, haha. It all looks so delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hehehe so sorry for that Bob. Just grab some and it's for free๐Ÿ˜. It's all delicious, mark my word.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Steamed crab ๐Ÿฆ€ where's the butter at? ๐Ÿ˜‚ I settled for some pizza I would have went for anything on that table over that.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

No more butters left hehehe. Foreign people really loved pizza. Enjoy your dinner Bob.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It was just ok. Frozen pizza the simplest form of dinner I guess,lol

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Daming foods ate pero bet ko po talaga every fiesta is yung mga seafoods haha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Same tayo langga..mas gusto ko tlga seafoods lalo na pg lobsters, nakupo๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Kaya masaya mamiesta ang daming masasarap na foods.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Totoo yern kya mamiesta ka din๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Dami foodangs sis sarap

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yes sis hehehe..

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sarap daming choices

$ 0.00
9 months ago