My day at DFA (Department of Foreign Affairs)

12 60
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
9 months ago

#Blog 332

Today I'll gonna share to all of you how's my day at DFA(Department of Foreign Affairs). It's for my renewal of my passport at Davao City. Around 9am I'm already at SM Ecoland because the DFA located at the 3rd floor of the building.

SM Ecoland of Davao city...

(Outside of Sm Ecoland)

The mall will open around 10am and a bunch of people outside the mall. The queue is quite long and I really expect that in every malls at davao city. We don't have a DFA in our place so I need to go to a city just to renew my passport.

I've renewed my passport last 2017 so I know what I need to do. It takes a few minutes but for now it's different. Got a lot of people will apply a new passport and just a few only for renewals.

Outside of DFA...

This is the scene of the early bird at DFA. Actually my appointment is around 1pm but my brother Angelo want me to be there in morning so that the traffic will not catch me. I just checked the DFA and ask the guard about the queue for 1pm. So they cater the 10am and 11am.

Then I decided to grab my early lunch, so I go downstairs to find a food court. I take a walk for a while and enjoy the views at mall.

(So affordable, right)

(The red flash beside my number got my attention😁.)

I'm a fan of chowking because of chao fan lol. It's one of my favorite at chowking. I just ordered chicken chao fan, ice tea and halo halo. While I'm waiting I'm totally confused with the number I've got, it has a red flash. It's written there "when beep and flash please take the meal". Wow it's been so long that I never visit the chowking. So I'll be the one to pick up my order.

(It's mhe🤗)

After few minutes my order is ready to pick up so I go to the counter and get my lunch. Hmmm the smells so good hehehe. Even I'm not hungry I just ate them all. I hate to feel the stomachache while waiting outside the DFA.

I really missed the taste of their Chao fan, hope I can get the perfect ingredients with it. My eldest son loves my friend rice as what he said it taste like Chao fan at chowking mama. He really fool me hahaha.

(The scalator going to DFA)

After my lunch I started to walk through DFA, it's almost 12 noon time when I go upstairs. I'm shocked of what I've seen, the queue is very very long. Wow! I never expect it. So I ask the lady guard where's the 1pm queue and she pointed it beside the rest room. Oh my, oh my! It's so long.

Don't have a choice and find a chair for myself. I didn't see any familiar faces on me. So I just take some photos for my blogs to be shared lol.

It makes me bored for a few hours waiting. Gladly the queue is moving so fast but due to a lot of people it takes hours actually. The 2 woman beside my chair asking me some stuffs about the form. They are new applicant so I tell them to prepare the forms that you printed included the valid id.

So marites attack hahaha. They ask me if I'll go to abroad also then I tell them I just renew it because we're also here for the check up of my youngest son. I really grab the opportunity to renew it then I'm planning also to find a job abroad, soon. Not now because baby Collin is still little.

I give them a piece of advices how to maintain their work abroad. Patience is the virtue. Work hard and focus on your work then you will not noticed the days and months that you work in your employers. Be prepared to be homesick but if your busy, you will not noticed it. I experienced it when I was at Singapore.

Now I'm getting closer at the entrance of DFA office. Thanks God!

The guard reminded us to prepare our forms because we're the next in line. I really like the procedure of DFA. I'll rate it into 10/10. The guards are really smart and guiding each applicant which is good. The fastest way the more we can finished.

When we get inside the guard also guide us where to sit. In processing area they moved so fast, loved the employees. They are the smartest one. That's why I loved to renew at Davao city because of the ways of their processing is very fast. Kudos to the davaonians!

The last part is the encoding. It takes 1 hour of waiting for me. I really listened to the 3 employees calling a names. Until I got my turn. It's really fast. When I sit on a chair the guy employee tell me to sign at the table. Then he take a photo of mine then he tell me to put my hands on a screen. Afterwards he let me read my details at my passport. It's all correct and I'm done.

After 4 hours at DFA it makes me breath that at last I can go home. My lil brother Angelo is living at Davao so it's very convenient on me if I want to transact something.

(Bye bye DFA🤭)

So bye bye DFA. Thanks for everything. Before I go home I buy something for my lil brother Angelo and to the yaya of my niece which is ate Cecil. She's the one also taking care of baby Collin while I'm at DFA.

Since we're a fried rice lovers so I buy Chao fan also to my brother, siopao and pancit canton for them. I go back to Chowking and I'm very thankful that queue is not so long so I can go home early. I hate the traffic's at Davao city.

So that's all for todays blog and thanks for dropping by. Keep safe everyone🤗🤗.

All the photos is originally mine..
Captured by: realme C25s

July 10,2023

12:11 noon time

Monday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

@Jeansapphire39

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Ling01
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
9 months ago

Comments

Yay ! Abroad nani ay hehe ako dae plan ko next puhon balhin kog hongkong deri ay gilaay ko sweldo way umento .

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Andam andam lng jud date ky basin naa trbho nga pikalit nya dako sahod ba. Ui nindot sa hk ky nindot pasahod ba. Di ko ug middle east ky alanganin.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Lage 33 naman ang hongkong puhon lage mintras madala pas edad dae

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Chaofan lang din po kinakain ko sa Chowking ate . Anyways, ang fresh mo po sa last picturehehhe

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Dami pala natin adik ky chaofan nho hehehe. Naks nmn langga! Salamat hehehe. Kapit lng tayo sa filter😁.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Alo din sis chaofan with siomai ang fave ko sa chowking

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Apir sis! Sarap kasi nho. Kakamiss din at wla dito sa amin c Chowking.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Ay oo sis kahit ako bihira na kumain dyan alam mo naman ang bata jabee lagi🤣

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Bsta bta tlagang jabee ang gusto pero di na kasi ako mahlig sa chicken eh. Kya okay na ako sa chaofan.

$ 0.00
9 months ago
$ 0.00
9 months ago

Bigla ko na miss kumain sa Chowking 😋

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Punta ka na po baka may malapit sa inyo😁...

$ 0.00
9 months ago