When Your Hormones Take Over

20 40
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

This article is generally made for women by which I'll be open to discussions and exchange opinions but men, you are still welcome to know us more of how we behave and how we go through erratic behavioral patterns when our period hits.

Women go through a cavalry every month. Every damn month. And it's not that we just simply have our menstruation like peeing or something because weeks before our menstruation comes, we undergo erratic mood swings.

Our hormones are generally responsible for these "ma-attitude era ng mga babae" . We feel so irritable, and very sensitive to the slightest situation we would encounter, we get so emotional that we don't know why we're so fragile with things.

Hormonal imbalances is such a difficult situation to deal with. Aside from the mood swings you're going through, you surely have food demands or cravings in your cycle. As for me, here are some:

Jollibee Spaghetti, Cheeseburger, and French Fries

When I was younger, I was not really a fan of spaghetti. As they say, kids usually love it but me, I prefer to look for other foods set on the table. But when I entered college and had Jollibee right beside our university, it tempted me to try out spaghetti and from there I realized that it was tasty. It exceeded my expectations.

So all these 3 are my main cravings when my period is on its way. I know that I am on my PMS stage already when my mind keeps thinking of these 3 and I get very sad when I refused to buy them for a moment but buy anyway afterwards. It is because, my soul can't stay still if I don't. Like I can't function well because I wanna eat Jollibee.

Lays and other Chips

Lays is 2nd to the list. This salty chips never gets out of my cravings list. When I go through PMS stage, I wanna eat something salty and to me, Lays is the perfect one to satisfy my cravings.

I crave a lot of food when PMS is making its moment and occupying my zone, and so I get disappointed because I tend to spend money to satisfy what my mind is demanding.

Sweet n' Spicy Pancit Canton

Aside from craving for Jollibee and something salty, I also wanna eat something spicy. Just enough spiciness that I could bear. It's something I can't resist as well. My mind keeps on looking for something spicy.

Pancit canton will never be complete without a boiled egg. As for me, one doesn't go without the other. These two should keep each other company. I like the "malasado" type of cooking the egg. The one in the photo is my ideal.

Master Siomai

Speaking of something spicy, Master Siomai should always be included on my cravings list. Like Jollibee spaghetti, I was never a fan of Master siomai or like ordinary siomais before.

I started to like Master siomai when I ate it with "puso" rice wrapped with a banana leaf in Cebu. The siomais serve as my viand and I started to like that habit back then. However, the Master Siomai stall inside the mall here stopped operating and closed. The products are getting pricier than ever and they slowly lose customers.

Street foods

Kwek-kwek, tempura, kikiam, tokneneng, isaw, fish ball, are some of the street foods you shouldn't miss eating. My top 2 choices are Kwek-kwek and tempura. I crave for these two when I'm on my PMS stage.

My soul can't also stand still if I don't eat these two on that day. If I don't, I get so irritable and sensitive. Always no good. So back off if I'm hungry and disappointed. Though for sure, I don't mean anything bad towards you if that happens. It's just that my hormones are taking its full control and is on the driver's seat.


It's odd that I don't really crave for something sweet. I mean I do sometimes but not as intense as the dudes I listed above.

I also have this strange habit of being so hardworking and goal-oriented with house chores before my period hits. I don't know? It's just that I have this mindset on that day like I wanna do everything and accomplish this and that.

So ladies, do you also crave something like them? What are your habits during PMS stage?


Image sources are all from Google

Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

I can't say I ever had mood swings and weeks before the menstruation means you are already menstruating?

Btw there's more than just menstruating like pregnancy and stress infects the hormone balance as well. So do being in love, anger, and menopause.

Menopause starts on average 10 years before its time (whenever that may be and with more and more it's at the age of 35 instead of 55). So menopause + menstruating is "normal". A group of women has to deal with this menopause issue till the moment they die.

Anticonception pill changes the hormone balance too, and so do food, cancer, and autoimmune diseases.

Since animals (mammals like us) do not deal with this I wonder what went wrong with the human kind but also if we aren't getting to old. Animals don't deal with the menopause I wonder why.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oyyy puro pagkain na naman. 😢😢😢 Gusto ko ng sinigang na may mayo alam mo yun weird. 😅 Ngayon nalang ulit kita nakita... Baka lagi lang akong absent or busy ka sa recording nyo? Hows it na?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello madam engr. 4 days ago last publish ko dito. Busy sa music endeavor. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww cant wait to see it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks madam ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit Kya ganun ang sarap kumain pag paparating na ang dalaw, hehe parang naglilihi Lang. Ako din kumakain ako NG madami.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ano usually kinakain mo madam? Basta parat og halang jud ako gusto. Di kaayo ko ganahan og aslom. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ang gusto ko anything na crispy Yong may tunog sa bibig ko, popcorn, chicharon, junk foods, Ganon. Heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo diay ba. Nag chika man diay tas noise ana. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, gane, parehas ra gihapon akong comment ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I crave for some noodles ,and samgyup ate heheh. Super relate ako diyan . Ang bilis talaga maging irritable at matampuhin at the same time po hehe. Lalo kapag magkakakaroon and during po hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang mahal naman ng cravings mo Lynn, samgyup. Hehe. Same din tayo ng behavior before and during. Kakapanghina eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehhe si bf ko nagbabayad ate , kapag wala ako pera hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sasarap naman madam. Same tayo madam nung bata ako hindi ako sa spag sa Jollibee. Ngayon ko lang na realize na masarap pala. 😁 Sarap ng pancit cantoon. Favorite ko yan madam.🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ano flavor gusto mo sa pancit canton madam? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweet and spicy madam. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same same! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap kasi madam. Nakakaadik tas lagyan ng eggs. Super sarap. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, I'm currently in my PMS stage hahaha kaya this is so relatable. Ako naman, I crave din something spicy and salty, di ako into sweets kasi nakakapanghina haha I usually have potato corner bbq and spicy bbq tapos instead of lays, I go for pringles and vcut! Into cleaning ako after my first day, super sipag ganon haha pero before and while I'm on my first day, hilata all day lang, super lazy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same same tayooo C! I like your comment. Super kompleto ang chika. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago