This or That?

2 33
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

It's love month but I don't know what exactly I should feel about this. I mean, it has never been so special to me like the way others treat it. It's not because I'm bitter or I wanna play the evil queen here but to me it's just an ordinary month to spend that goes through a year.

But when I stumbled upon @Coolmidwestguy 's article about this or that, I thought it's a good content for me to write on although my answers would pretty much be predictable as to how I sounded from the start. Either way, let's get this on!

Chocolates or Flowers?

I'm not really into sweets. It's not that I hate chocolates, it's just I prefer not choose them because I'm vulnerable to having tonsillitis. Although I would say that I look for them sometimes like Kitkat or Milky Way in particular, only if I have strong cravings for sweets when my period is on its way. Most of the time I crave for something salty and spicy.

And so, I would pick flowers over chocolates. Or neither of them, it doesn't matter.

Red or Pink?

I'd pick pink over red. I like red before though. Back in my teenage years, I have always liked red but over time, I switched to something cooler and calm so my favorite color now is Blue.

Pick would be my choice because I think it's cute but more than anything, it also has something to do with my political stand. You know what I mean.

Stay home or go out to dine?

I'm the type of person who is so lazy when it comes to cooking. It's not something that I enjoy and it's rare for me to feel enthusiastic doing it. I just do it for compliance and for my survival.

Then again, I'm a homebody person so the best choice would be to stay at home and have the food delivered instead.

Couple or couples?

I'm not really sure about this but I would prefer to not tag along with another couple. I believe that we (as a couple) are already comfortable with each other's company. Spending time alone with your partner makes it more intimate and romantic.

Wanna hear some heartbreak stories?

Well, I just found out almost a month ago that I have been cheated on with my ex-boyfriend ever since the pandemic started. I broke up with him last June 2022 but I just found out his cheating last month. It hasn't been long.

What really gets into my nerves is the fact that I'm blaming myself for being to trustful and naive of how the relationship was going. It sucks when you feel undervalued and taken for granted and still, you get this feeling of questioning yourself because it didn't work out.

Then again, I'm taking this as a blessing in disguise. I know for myself that I deserve the best. I'm excited to see a wiser and stronger Jeaneth I'll be.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

5
$ 0.57
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Hey blue and silver/gray are my favorite colors 🔵 0

Yes Jeaneth you deserve better. Also not your fault, his fault and someday you will find your better :) Thanks for taking these questions on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like anything neutral too. Gray, Navy Blue, Army green and black 😁

Looking forward to meet the right one indeed. Thanks for the upvote Bob ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago