The Art of Gratitude

29 37
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Now I finally have something to publish. This has been my issue ever since. My brain is not a fan of freewriting or spontaneous writing. It has to be thought of many times, gather facts and ideas, get inspiration from others, and then write.

So I was inspired by the article of @Eybyoung 's "Practice Gratitude" yesterday.

Gratitude is about the feeling of being thankful regardless of the circumstances you get in life.

When life gets hard, it is a natural reaction of humans to see the negative effect of it. Meanwhile, when life gets lighter, everything is easier to appreciate.

However, I would like to emphasize more that for once let's take a look at ourselves and assess the achievements that we have that other people did not have. Let's realize that there are so many things that we can do that other people are unfortunate to do it.

If you are reading this right now, you have a lot to be grateful for.

You have 5 functional senses, while others don't have all of them.

You have your parents. Even if they're dysfunctional at times, they gave you life.

You get a shelter, while others just sleep on the street freezing.

You wake up in the morning without immense worries, while others are paranoid as to how they keep up with their surroundings.

You are blessed to breathe in rhythm, while others take their last.

You get to eat your cravings, while others barely eat once a day.

You have clothes to wear, while others have tattered, old and torn clothes.

Your health isn't that great, it could be worse and you likely still have some working parts to be thankful for.

You have good friends to rely on, while others are taken advantage of by people whom they consider friends.

You complain about your internet connection, while others barely get a signal.

Your mistakes. It is from our mistakes that we learn something and adjust our characters.

You have time to read this, while others take their last.

However, you can lead a horse to water, but you can’t make him drink. That means to say, you can’t force someone to make what is seemingly the right decision. The attitude of gratitude still relies on one's personality.

I personally believe that there are circumstances that will come, for you to realize how blessed and lucky you are in your life.

When things get rough, I always see the bad things that happened in my life but when I was given a second chance to live and fulfill my goals, that is when I realized that I should be thankful for all of these happening to me. This is to lead me on the right path.

So is it safe to say that Gratitude is Contentment?

14
$ 2.74
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

I am grateful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative article dear. ❀❀ You can read my article https://read.cash/@Jisan21/what-is-academic-email-and-how-to-get-benefit-by-it-2363ab0a

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will check on it. Thanks for dropping by ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, gratitude is probably contentment because people can't really feel gratitude if they aren't contented with what they have

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makes sense. And if you are contented, you feel satisfied with your life right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am. I have so much to be thankful for too. Just the job acceptance and a loving mom's side of the family, that's already a lot for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. We may experience tough situations but there's always something to be thankful for forever. ☺ by the way, I'm almost done with La Vie en Rose, the tutorial is 1 minute and 54 secs long but it takes weeks for me to learn the song πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And right now I'm thankful for my grandma because she suddenly gave me all her vintage watches and i swear, they're like a gold collection

w< omggg thank you for learning the song!!!! I really love that song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure those are classic watches. I have a special obsession with watches so I'm certain that I'll love all of those. Hehe

Please don't set your expectations too high. πŸ™πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually checked all their values a while ago and I'm crying, i have almost $5,000-$10,000 monetary values in those watches and i swear, i have no idea how to keep these safe ;;-;;

I'm sure you'll do great though. So don't go saying that UmU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😍😲 that's hugeeee. How many watches did she give? That's really valuable. 😍

I really hope so. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sent it on your telegram UwU see me spazz about old watches for a bit πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredible story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you sure? What makes it incredible?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with the last part that gratitude is also contentment because if we are not contented with what we have we are not gonna appreciate little things. Thanks for linking my article 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. No problem. Naka buhat gud kog article tungod nimo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha same ra ta mostly article nako inspired ra pd sa akong mga nabasa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. I remembered my poem when i read your article. We are so annoyed even the simplest things yet others are striving to have that simple thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is right. It's also about finding the light in the darkest hours. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right sis. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we have a lot to be grateful for po, one is the life we had n the rest po is in this article of u po, we should always be grateful po everyday n yes po, gratitude is contentment po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you agreed with my article. Thank you ms bheng ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago