Sleep is for the weak?

5 11
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

There is a famous phrase that I have heard numerous times in my entire life saying, "sleep is for the weak".

I personally disagree on this. Sleep actually makes you feel strong and healthy.

According to an article I have read earlier, "Not getting enough sleep could affect how positive we feel the next day". This is true, I agree on this. Proven and tested.

Personally, I easily get irritated on little things when I lack sleep. I feel distracted, and I tend to lose focus at work.

However, there are also some people who sleeps too much as if there is no tomorrow but I totally respect them. They might be dealing with something that sleep is the only way to escape reality.

According to a friend of mine, when she sleeps it's as if she's in heaven. It is because she is taking a break from stress and she's right. It is a kind of situation where your body and mind stops to do strenuous things (although our brains doesn't stop thinking that's why we have dreams on our sleep).

Getting enough amount of sleep is very important. Aside from taking a break from stress, it resets your mind and body to get ready on the next day. Through this, you feel motivated and focus on the things you are up to.

So, I was able to write this article because I had a good sleep last night. I hope you had a good one too :)

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

My friends and I used to have this joke when we were in college wherein we would always say, "Sleep is for the strong" Only strong people can sleep the night before the exams. HAHAHAHA But, I love your article, very informative.

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right. We were also doing that back then but it's an unhealthy habit so we should change it as much as we can :)

Thanks for your comment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, in my country the time is 3:52AM. I just woke up some minutes ago and I slept by 11:30PM. For me I think that was enough sleep for today, I personally don't like sleep because I feel it takes valueable time that you could use in doing something important but instead you just lay down eyes closed doing nothing. Then again we can't forget the fact that sleeping is a part of living without sleep you wouldn't be able to carryout the next day's activity. Then as for those over sleeping it's really not adviceable because it makes you become to lazy and unproductive. Then those who sleep to escape reality well, that's not ideal because no matter how long you sleep you can never escape reality. You would definitely come back to it, so it best you find a solution rather than sleep over it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I forgot to mention "temporarily". So, yeah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't have a good night sleep last night. But I think you are right. That's why doctors advise that we must have ENOUGH sleep to be healthy. When we say enough I think that is 6 to 8 hours everyday. Less or more than that is not good I think. Just my opinion. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago