Signs that you are emotionally burned out

12 31
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Emotional burnout is some kind of a negative situation that triggers physical, mental, and behavioral symptoms which results to weaken our normal functioning and causes severe distress.

Stress is an inevitable part of life that we have to deal with from time to time. However, when stress gets out of hand and becomes too much for you to cope with, it will put your mental health at risk.

I can give you signs that you are emotionally burned out.

1. You're always fatigued

There's a difference between being tired and fatigued. Both are responses to stress. Tiredness goes away with the amount of food and rest. However, fatigue is something enduring. No amount of food, sleep, exercise, or relaxation can make you feel better. You're just exhausted all the time.

2. You're not taking care of yourself

Have you noticed changes in your eating and sleeping patterns? These two are the most common signs of emotional burnout. When you're emotionally burned out, you tend to lose appetite and you have a hard time sleeping. Some may even lose to practice proper hygiene.

3. Your performance is declining

Productivity is at risk when you're emotionally burned out. You become less productive during the day and nothing seems to interest you. Look back as to how you perform before and compare it today, you might recognize a significant difference in your performance.

4. You get easily irritated

Even with the slightest notion provokes you easily. You throw temper tantrums and you're highly sensitive at all times. It is because when you're emotionally exhausted, it is hard for you to control and maintain your emotions. You always feel guilt, anger, pessimism, and frustration. These are factors that your mind is already crying for help.

5. You always feel down most of the time

Lack of motivation and energy are factors of emotional burnout as mentioned. However, anxiety and depression come in if these factors are left untreated. It's time to take care of yourself before the situation gets worse.

6. You lose connection to your circle

Reaching out is not a priority when you deal with emotional burnout. You tend to isolate yourself and you push them away whenever they want to spend time with you.

7. You feel hopeless

You always feel distant, pain, and emptiness. As a result, you end up feeling worthless and unfulfilled. Nothing else matters and you don't see the point of life anymore.

Personally, I've been in this situation and end up being depressed. I have all these signs when I went through all of this. I almost ended my life because I see no point in living anymore. But God saved me and he gave me a chance to live again. There is hope and he will never forsake you.

Sidenote:

Burnout could be an effect of pressure in your workplace, family, passion related, or even relationship. It is imperative to recognize the root cause of the problem to find your way out. Self-awareness is the key.

I hope I was able to help you with regards to mental health. :)

Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

6
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Being aware is the first step

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Self-awareness is the key :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Overthinking is of it too. When your depress you think this word doesn't need you anymore. And even if your creator despised you. Just imagine how painful it was. I've been this situation multiple times. And I manage myself till now to smile. I've had this thought of suicides but I simply can't do it cause I don't have any ideas what comes hereafter and my deeds are not enough to save me from hellfire.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true. Overthinking is a factor of this emotional burnout. I believe people nowadays are vulnerable getting depressed because of the social standards and expectations that we need to fit in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pray about everything worry about nothing.Dont stress yourselfcto much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh! I'm at the stage maybe. Some times I'm easy to get irritated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is something that makes you calm down then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walkout, and think for a moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That works for me too. Getting some air :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, the more I stay in a place of the scene the more I get irritated. And that suffocates me too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subs me back thankyou.

$ 0.00
3 years ago