Questions About Movies

3 24
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

The good thing about your subscriptions is that you'll see a lot of published articles on your notifications. @Coolmidwestguy has always been a lifesaver to me in readcash. I came across his article and gave me the reason to publish my own too. So let's do this!

What is your favorite type of movie?

As a person with melancholic temperament, it is kinda predictable what type of movie I am fond of. My topmost favorite is Drama. Next would be, Romantic Comedy then Historical Dramas. I also like watching Documentaries, and Musical films.

What is your least favorite type of movie?

Just like Bob's answer, I would have to go with horror, thriller or suspense movies. It's not because I'm a scaredy-cat but I can't stand watching blood splashing all over the screen. So much about violence and harmful situations trigger my suicidal (past) self. That is why it is practical for me to avoid these types of movies.

Would you rather watch a movie in the theater or at home?

I would love to have a grand experience like in the cinemas but I prefer to watch movies at home. It is for personal convenience. You can decide an behave what you want inside your home. Although the experience at home is not grand as cinemas, that's a fact.

And so, when I build my own house, I'd design a theater room. Big screen and grand speakers. My introverted heart would be so delighted to have it.

If you go to the movie theater where do you prefer to sit if given the choice?

I'd like to sit from the upper center back portion of the seatings. Preferably, I like to sit in the corner seat so I wouldn't have to sit next to someone on both sides. Sitting next to someone on both sides is too much for me, it gives me anxiety.

However, if I'm with my pals or family, I wouldn't mind. It's just that if it's someone I don't personally know, it would be awkward. I might drink or eat what's not mine.

Who is your favorite actor/actress?

I pretty have the same list of Bob. My all time favorite actors are: Tom Hanks, Morgan Freeman, Robert De Niro, Liam Neeson, Denzel Washington, Gerard Butler, Adam Sandler, Bradley Cooper, Chris Evans, Harrison Ford and many more.

All time favorite actresses: Jennifer Aniston, Anne Hathaway, Meryl Streep, Jennifer Lawrence, Jennifer Garner, Drew Barrymore, Reese Witherspoon, Julia Roberts, Scarlett Johansson, Angelina Jolie, Nicole Kidman, Kate Winslet and many more.

What is your favorite movie?

Oh my, I have a lot. If I'll list them down, it's gonna take forever. Kidding, but seriously, I have a long list of them. Some of them are: Marley and Me, Just Go With It, We're The Millers, Blended, The Greatest Showman, The Boy In Striped Pyjamas, Changeling, Se7en, Forrest Gump, Schindler's List, Valentine's Day.

If you look into its genres, it is mostly Romantic Comedy and Historical Drama.

Are there any movie experiences you miss?

Not that much though but I would say, watching in the cinema with my lover. I miss that kind of feeling. Having your special someone next to you watching a Romance film and end up making out when there's no one around inside. Haha. That's too much honesty but yeah.

Another thing would be the adrenaline rush you feel after watching a fun movie. Like when you go outside after the movie and you are smiling talking about how it ended well. What makes a good movie for me is the recall and lesson it gives the viewers after watching it.


So that's it! I had fun answering the questions. You can make your own too. Actually, this article came out late but it will always be "better late than never" right?


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

4
$ 2.08
$ 2.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @Unity
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for taking on the questions. You made me reflect on some movies, actors, and actresses. I think you changed my favorite movies list some, haha. Forrest Gump is a classic, unseen movies are like a box of chocolates you never know what your going to get, lol.

I've always dreamed of having a theater room in my house. Maybe someday, I do have a nice couch that would be perfect for it. One piece there, haha.

Yes the chatter and attitude after a good flick is an awesome experience. Like a good movie this article was same. Thanks for sharing your answers I enjoyed reading them :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Bob, thanks for the upvote! That's right, unseen movies are like a box of chocolates. It'll give us surprises. 😆 Looking forward to join another prompt from you. ♥️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have a few in my head but I also have other article ideas as well. There are titles and no written words. Lots of thought little time to write :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago