Once bitten, twice shy

43 58
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Have you ever been cheated on but you forgave the person countless times? Or did you let go of that person because the damage has been done?

Neil was a close friend and a classmate of mine in college. I took up IT (Bachelor of Science in Information Technology) course in college. This course suits well to guys so I was definitely surrounded by them for 4 years. There were only 5 of us girls out of 25 students in the class. I don't even know why I ended up choosing this course knowing that I hate logic and analytical courses. 🤦‍♀️

Neil is a computer whiz and a geek. The class relies on him whenever projects seemed to be so impossible to solve. He met a girl at the same college and befriends with him. From then on, they became each other's company and ended up having a relationship.

Months later, when finals came and projects were flooding needed to comply. Neil was the main man of Hanna (Neil's gf) all throughout. I noticed that something was wrong (girl's intuition). It was all okay until Hanna reached out to her girlfriends to ask Neil's service for their projects too. As for me, it seemed like Hanna was taking advantage of Neil's service.

Well, it has never been an issue for Neil at first. He helped them without expecting something in return. Until he learned about Hanna's secret affair with another guy. Worse was, this guy was a classmate of Hanna who had the guts to ask for Neil's help during finals.

It was such a heartbreaking moment for Neil. I actually told him that I've had hints on Hanna's affair but he neglected it and trusted her all the way. That's how much trust and love he poured to her.

He broke up with her right away even if he still loves her dearly. You see, it was not just about the favors and the kindness he invested. It was genuine love. I mean, silent types of guys are really serious and all out in everything.

As a result, it changed his perspective in life. Hanna was a lesson for him. He became cautious of love after getting hurt before. Hanna did try to get back to him but Neil was completely over with her.

Truly said, "once bitten, twice shy".

How is it going for Neil now?

Well, he's still cautious of admitting into a relationship because of an unpleasant experience. However, he's keeping his hopes up to feel in love again.

Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

64
$ 0.87
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Oof i remembered one of my exes from this but oh well. He's gone with the past now. I hope your friend learns to trust female intuitions from his female friends, really. Guys are get slow to notice those things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Hehe. Girls' radar is really something so they should trust us. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's magic, i swear 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

silent types of guys are really serious and all out in everything. <

I agree 😄 I remember when I was in college. Same course of yours. I have also a boyfriend and I am always depended on him during our physics and calculus class haha. After I copied his answer, my friends also copied mine 😄 I know its bad but I just want to share my experience. And you know what? I break him up during our final exam because I still love my ex. And you know what happened.? He didnt take our final exam 😑 At sobrang nakonsensya ko non. After that incident when someone ask him about me he will say. Whos that? Bad ko no.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh no. This is pretty much the same experience of Neil 💔 He must have been so heartbroken at that time. So update, how are you guys doing now? Remained friends?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

5 years after we broke up we had our communication , Im working in Manila na that time and he's already graduated and working in our province. Dikona maalala bakit kami nagkaroon ng communication haha but he always calls at me late at night, minsan nasa inuman pako non, sa bar 😄 and saying na magkita kami but I refused haha. Sabi nya may girlfriend na daw sya non. It was happened before ko mameet husband ko haha. So single ako non nung nagparamdam sya pero may gf na sya 😄 And Im happy na masaya na sya.

Nung mga panahon na umulit sya ng pag aaral, minomonitor ko padin sya kahi wala na kami. Close kasi kami ng sister nya. Dahil nga nakokonsesnsya ko haha. Kaya nung nakagraduate na sya tapos nalaman ko na may gf na din sya and may work parang panatag nako.

Ngayon dikona alam. Simula kasi nung nag asawa ko pinutol ko na lahat ng mga connections ko sa kanila.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hehe. Na sesense ko talaga na mabuti kang tao mommy yen. Even the way you express your thoughts here, it mirrors your traits. Mag rereflect kase ang personality sa mga ginagawa eh. You felt bad of what you did to him so you compensated it with kindness and concern until you served your purpose ❤ My heart melted. 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didnt exepct it kasi, that he will not take our final exam so on my part, I blame myself. Even our mutual friends feeling ko sinisisi nila ko that time. Kaya chinecheck ko sya lagi kung kamusta na sya hehe. Dikonga din alam bakit ko nagawa yun dati. Sabi nga ng mga friends ko. ano ka ba Jen, talagang sinabay mo pa sa final exam 😅 . Diko talaga alam bakit ko nagawa yun hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Well, we all have those immature, young, playful days. What's important is you learned about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True and we are okay now hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So nice an info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What makes it a nice info?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how sad nman.. those who truly loved were the once who are being played upon.. that's one reason why some never na nagkainterest mkipagrelasyon.. atleast, d na nya pinagbigyan c gurl ksi my mga iba na khit harap harapan ng niloloko ay naghahabol pa rin.. hoping the best for him..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true. Kung sino pang seryoso, sila pa madalas pinag laruan. I'm happy for him as he's getting along with someone right now ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good to hear that, set limit na xa khit d na pagsabihan alam na nya cguro how to handle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He learned his lesson. That's what important after all. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

could u tell whixh one Harbal habs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel bad for Neil. I hope he finds the real one. For me, I have to be brokenhearted twice until I finally found the one who will really stay. 😊 so I should have just waited. But lessons were learned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It all comes down to a realization regardless of how soon or late you did 😅 lessons are important to carry after a failed relationship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. And one important thing is there is always a lesson but we should also learn. There are people who never learns.. hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too bad, there are some. They get blinded with their false hopes and end up getting hurt over and over again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Yeah. I have a friends who never learns. Kaya tanga minsan or madalas tawag namin sa knya.. harsh lng.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that's what you call true friendship. Tough love 😆 walang plastikan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo.. hahaha.. 😅 pero hindi pdin nman natututo.. makulit ang puso..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah..same here.bitten and yet tried to start fresh and tried to forget the pass. Forgive and forget. As the Bible says, you must forgive your fellow 70x7 ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Forgive multiple times. Although it's really hard to forget something that someone did. I can forgive that person but it takes time to rebuild the trust.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes..forgiving makes you feel free and having peace in life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

as a fun. your airticle is good bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, I'm not a bro though 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

laugh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smirks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm your article is good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What makes it good? I was hoping that you are more open for discussions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do bite a lot by dogs naa what i mean i felt being cheated .. i know a lot of reasons but the first time ive been cheated by my ex boyriend when i was in high school and that time i also like neil who doesnt know any hints or clue when it comes to love. because im blinded with his love .. with his words. But now ive learned a lot through that experience, until now. Also for neil there's nothing wrong being single while fixing yourself. Because its hard to forget if its happen again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, we all have those days were emotions took over and our minds are left behind. We have given too much trust that it couldn't meet our expectations to them.

I really hope for the best for you ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww :< the power of girl's intuition tho. Is this a song? lol I'm guessing the melody 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really sure if there's a sog related to what I said. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a barking dog seldom bite

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why do you say so?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article I Love Thet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what makes it nice? Can you share your thoughts about it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago