Now I Finally Understand Why I'm Like This

8 25
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Do you really know yourself? Was there a time in your life when you ask yourself what is wrong with me? Why am I like this? Why do I feel like I don't belong to them? I know it's kind of late to figure out how I really am as an individual, and the values, backgrounds, and traits that I possess but I guess it is never too late to know yourself more?

I came across to a podcast that helped me identify myself as an individual because this existential crisis is living the hell out of me seriously. I'm glad I listened to it, for my sanity as well.

So here are the guidelines for my self-evaluation:

- Create a column of your:

Likes vs Dislikes

Strengths vs Weaknesses/Challenges

Likes vs Dislikes

*Likes

Food category:

I like Pizza, French Fries, Spaghetti, cheeseburgers, Siomai (Master Siomai and Chowking's), and anything with lots of cheese, that will be heaven for me. In viands, I like Humba (bisaya people know this), Sotanghon, Chicken Adobo, Buttered Garlic Shrimp, and crispy Lechon.

In colors:

Gray, Dark Blue, Black, Brown. Neutral colors in general or anything dark.

Hobbies:

Reading books, watching movies or series (Romance Comedy, Documentaries, Crime Mystery, Drama), playing the keyboard, listening to music, singing, and playing with Sunny.

*Dislikes

Food category:

Anything bitter (I can still tolerate bitter gourd though), too much sweet (I'm vulnerable to tonsillitis), too much spicy (I have a low tolerance for spicy foods), and foul smells.

Colors:

anything light or bright, my eyes can't stand seeing them.

Random category (in general):

Loud noises (crowds, people, chaotic situations), arrogance, walking red flags, and people in general. Haha

Strengths vs Weaknesses/Challenges

Strengths

I am organized with my things. I make sure that everything associated with me is in order, from my wardrobe to my stationery, and with how I respond to people (observing proper punctuations and courtesy). I also plan things ahead of time so this tracks me to keep going and looking forward to what's to happen.

That being said, I can say that I have strong attention to detail as well. That makes me a keen observer. I tend to reflect on the things happening around me. I am also independent. I believe I can function better when I'm alone and not with a team but I am a good and cooperative follower.

Weaknesses/Challenges

The things that I struggle with are the opposite of my strengths, exactly. If I'm organized with my things and have strong attention to detail, there's a tendency that I overdo it by being obsessed and being stuck with the situation not moving on.

With planning things ahead of time and when they don't go my way, I get frustrated right away and I find it hard to recover and get back to my senses. I have this attitude of being a control freak. As much as I could, I'd like to control everything.

With independence, I sometimes withdraw from other people which often causes misunderstanding. It's just that, I don't want to be with people for a time. I am also not a good leader. If I become, I would be a puppet leader who is indecisive and merely relies on what her subordinates suggest. I don't have this sense of authority over people, I don't like that feeling.

I am also weak in following directions, particularly on maps. I get stressed out easily and lose hope right away. For sure if I'll be on a vacation alone in a place I'm not familiar with, my expenses would be so big. I'll just take a cab everywhere. Yikes!


This article is a little bit vain, self-centered, or narcissistic but knowing these information about me expands the depth of determining my character more. I have thought about this for quite some time and reflected on this. It also allowed me to spend time and deepened my relationship with myself.

Now that I fully know who I am, it's time to determine why I became like this. For sure, certain factors made me who I am today but then again, these aspects won't fully define me today.

It'll be in my next article. Stay tuned.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

7
$ 6.12
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Parehas po tayo doon sa part na mas gusto po kapag mag isa lang dahil mas nagfufunction tayo ng maayos o nagagawa po natin yung gusto talaga nating gawin, compared kapag may team na o groups.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Free kase tayo to do what we want if we work alone eh pero with teams, you have to express it to them and get ready for their reactions or objections.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay totoo po minsan kapag nagsuggest ka in a group hindi pa tatanggapin yung suggestions mo po and babalewalain lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko parang personality test madam hehe. Ako hindi talaga organize jusko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hehe, personality test parin sya of some sort madam. Subtle lang and shallow 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Angbhirap din kapag masyado na in order lahat like un sa mga gamit.. Like you said naooverdo natin tapos di ba may tawag sa sakit na un, OC ba yun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes madam. OCD. I think we both have that if both of us are control freak. 😆 Immarymerry has it too. Co-oc amo tawagan. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasstress ako kapag di ko kontrolado mga bagay bagay eh😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago