Music: Language of the Soul

16 30
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Music speaks from the soul. It is one manner of expressionism. It helps a person to express his thoughts or feelings towards someone. The expressions vary to different genres.

Personally, one factor of rating a movie as a whole is through its soundtrack. A soundtrack that will keep you singing it even days after watching.

Here are some of the soundtracks I've downloaded literally after watching these movies/series:

  1. Colors by Amos Lee

It's from the movie Just Like Heaven starring Mark Ruffalo and Reese Witherspoon. It's a sad song actually but it soothes my mood.

  1. Someone to Stay by Vancouver Sleep Clinic

This is from the series The Good Doctor starring Freddie Highmore who played as a doctor with autism. The song interprets how a person seeks comfort to someone close. That no matter how chaotic the world is as long as you have someone to hold.

  1. Hero by Family of the Year

This soundtrack is from the Korean series It's Okay, It's Love. The song seeks someone's freedom from an abusive situation. I remember this song played while a young boy barefooted runs away from his abusive stepfather. Trust me, this series is a must watch.

  1. The Call by Regina Spektor

It's from the movie The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian. The song is about a friendship's reassurance to each other.

I still have a lot on my list but these are my top 4. Those movies/series are must watch too. Believe me. ☺️

Have somthing in mind? Share yours too. 🤟

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

You have a good taste in music 🎼❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Really, I don't see this often kind of reaction because they thought of it as boring. I'm happy that someone's able to appreciate my song choices ☺️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have different music tastes though. But it doesnt mean na di natin kailangan irespeto music tatse ng iba. If they can't, shame on them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right. Our music taste depends on our own personality rin eh. Thank you ha ☺️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank yoouuu ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats great choice of song. It really awasome to listen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Your comment means so much to me. I appreciate it. ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the last song featured in this article. I love the movie too, that's one of the best movies I've watched, not just Prince Caspian but all the other movies on that novel series 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Still waiting on the Silver Chair though. Have you read the book? It's soooo thick. I have one but hadn't had the chance to finish it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read the 'The Voyage of the Dawn Treader' and the rest, not yet. But I would love to have a copy of those books. It's been 10 years since the last movie, I'm also excited for the Silver Chair 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They only made adaptation for the three parts though. There are three early parts which they didn't make one. The Chronicles of Narnia, The Magician's Nephew, and The Horse and His Boy. I wish they made an adaptation to these. It would be our pleasure. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

narnia... I too love its music..my son would say next next episode e wLa nga aq...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Classic kase sya na movie. Never gets old ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago