Is Being Indecisive A Sign of Failure?

3 32
Avatar for Jeaneth
10 months ago

This has been going on in my mind for quite some time already. I have come to realized that maybe I haven't reached my ultimate goal yet because I am indecisive.

The thing is, I can be indecisive and impulsive at the same time. Crazy, right? I'm just the one giving out mixed signals to myself. Sometimes I realize why am I so hard to deal with. I can't seem to be certain with something but sometimes I make decisions out of impulsions.

When making decisions

Are you a great decision maker? To answer this, sometimes I am but mostly I'm not. There were decisions in my life that I made that I regretted so badly. Although I took it in a lighter way just to set out consolations for myself. I guess that's how ironic life is, right? It plays with our emotions so well and it's about how we respond to such situations.

If it's something serious, it would require me to think over and over again before making a decision. I have to be proactive and anticipate any possible situation that could happen. I do this most especially if it involves money.

Then again, I got scammed worth $600 so what makes me a great decision maker now? It's so ironic to know how careful I am when it comes to handling money but in a short period of time, I went blank and lost out of focus. I became impulsive and desperate. True enough, that makes me a failure.

The never-ending quarter life crisis

I believe this plays a big role of me defining the negativities happening in my life. Everything seems to not make sense, you want to make a change but you're trapped in that box with no light to rely on. Always in a lost, purposeless, desperate mode.

While I'm going through this, I am trying so hard to overcome each day feeling pathetic. Honestly, I don't know where this article goes but one thing I'm so sure about is that this is another existential article to tackle. It's exhausting but the beauty of this is I still survive living through each day somehow, unexpectedly.

Embracing change and uncertainty

I never fail to recognize this feeling of being lost and uncertain. In fact, I am always open to opportunity for growth and self-discovery.

However, not everything will go according to our plans. I usually compare myself to other and can't focus on my own progress (if there's any). Although I'm always happy to celebrate small achievements along the way by setting out realistic and grounded expectations.


That would be all for now. Have a great day ahead!


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
10 months ago

Comments

You have rightly raised the question of life's success on our decisive power. Looking back, I find enough instances where I fumbled, shied away from taking bold decisions, and lost golden opportunities. Making the right decision differs from rolling the dice at a gambling table. It is probably the experienced-driven grit that accounts for our success.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

How is your decision making now? Me, I still suck. 😆🤦

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I still suck, and probably everybody else sucks. But, we need to move on with little steps of life grinding every day with more willpower. That way, grit may arrive to help.

Try to sing a song and play the keyboard. That will help.

$ 0.00
10 months ago