How do you know if it's true love?

30 35
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Perhaps you're in a relationship right now and you need validation if it's true love or just infatuation.

In the early stage, your hearts are burning with passion and intensity. Along the way, you will get to know more about each other and you discover attitudes that you don't like. Misunderstandings start to rise and you contemplate to hold on a little longer or just let go.

Do you love the person or you just love what they can give you? Are you only using that person for money or only for physical pleasure?

Love is more than just a feeling. It's fleeting, it goes away. Some relationships end because they fell out of love. So there should be a formula that will sustain love.

Love is easier when everyone is healthy, finances are stable, just everything seems to be fine. But when things don't go according to your plans and times get rough, that's when love takes place.

You treat the person as more important than your physical desires or preferences.

Love is painful and sacrificial but it grows deeper in that form of action.

Last year, I got depressed. I attempted to end my life with a knife on my wrist. This article gives you the full details of it.

When he learned about it, he traveled 4 hours to check me out. My parents didn't know I have a boyfriend until that moment. It was their first meeting.

He blamed himself about what happened to me. But I blamed myself more from being too selfish, for being too self-centered, and for neglecting him. It's as if I was alone when in fact I have him and my family.

Upon recovering, he constantly reassures me that he will always be there for me, even up to now. Truly I felt his sincerity, and that's when I realized what true love is.

I am guilty of taking him for granted during the 1st year of our relationship. I never knew what true love is until he taught me what it is. We're together for 2 years and a half now.

I know, there will be more challenges we'll face but after we've been through, I'm positive we will make it.

Sidenote:

I could make an article of how we met. It's kind of an issue though (society's insights) but I'll share it anyway.

__________________

@LeoBanna is hosting a giveaway. Everyone can participate, here's the link:

https://read.cash/@LeoBanna/earn-2-005-usd-per-day-8abef249

9
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Whoa 😳 Glad you didn't end your life

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

God saved me. He says, I still have a purpose but I'm still trying to figure it out yet😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im so glad that you came out of it so strong, Love is a very complicated yet beautiful blessing. Its us humans who misinterpret the signals

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I had him through tough times.

I agree. It's just a matter of when you realize it before it's too late.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i used to be the same when i was a teenager. Most of the people mix like/crush on someone with love and thats when it all goes downhill

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest I can not tell if this is true love, the fact he says he'll always be there for you. Good friends do the same and they are not what we call "true love".

It's normal for a depressed person not to see any light. It's normal not to see family, friends, children as a help in case of need. It's even proved in many cases they are not of any help. The struggle is inside of you and this has nothing to do with being selfish.

Perhaps your friend likes you because you depend on him, need him and the relationship is over as soon as you turn into a strong independent person. (I do not make this up it's reality).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, he's there when I'm on my worst when nobody cares.

Selfish in a way that I didn't reach out to him. I rarely speak up about my problems because I don't want to burden anyone, even my family. This made a big contribution of bottling up my emotions so I got depressed. After learning it, he opened up my mind that it's okay to be weak and be sad for a time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds to me what a good friend, best friend does but to me it's not the same as true love. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I respect your opinion about it. But how do you define true love then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure it is a feeling, one that comes from both sides but it's more than being there forever (which is not realistic) or in case of need. Love is more, true love is way more and I do not read in your text anything that tells me this is true love for you. Of course it can be worse, way worse but it can be different and better too. Most likely you can only tell after more experiences, more years. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe we're getting there. Like you said, it's develop through years and I'm positive we'll make it through ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you all the luck in the world. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your reality

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is a choice and its always been a choice. Ano ba yung true love na yan?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha. As for me, true love sya if the person doesn't leave you through good and bad times. Or, even though you're not destined for each other but the person still loves you from a distance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow my. That's great love πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Parehas lng ba yang true love and great love? Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ewan ko haha. kasi ako may great love pero hindi naman yun yung asawa ko. I mean yung minahal mo na sobra sobra pero hindi naman kayo destined πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Medyo magulo nga eh no πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay strong always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having someone that is there for you when you're down is what everyone needs, especially someone who understands you more than your family or friends.

Knowing that there would be hard times in your relationship and having a positive mindset to always try to work through it is the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. A person who's there for you through tough times is someone you should never lose.

He taught me how to deal with things positively. Love is also about learning from each other ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that you can never know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never know what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it is true love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago