Hilarious Childhood Traumas I Have Experienced

14 30
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Well, this came out random. I was scrolling through Twitter to look for topics to write and I saw a tweet so relatable to me. He narrated the childhood experiences he's gone through before and when he looked back, he just laughed at it realizing them.

And so, I will be sharing my childhood experiences as well and for sure you can relate to them. I say they're hilarious from a perspective of an adult me, but when I imagined myself at that moment, it was circumstances full of anxiety.

Falling in line to the cashier in a grocery

Going to the grocery is every kid's sanctuary and a nightmare at the same time. I used to accompany mama going to the grocery to buy stuff for the house. Usually kitchen essentials like soy sauce, vinegar, cooking oil, salt, brown sugar, milk, canned goods, noodles, and the like. Sometimes toiletries like shampoos, soaps, hair conditioners, toilet papers, and fabric conditioners.

She usually goes first to these racks before the snack corners where junk foods and biscuits are at. She's very organized with her list and keeps her budget tight. If she feels like she still has money to spare, she allows me to get what I want.

Growing up, I was not spoiled with everything. My parents keep an eye on my behavior towards things. That's how I learn to not be extravagant and should keep my priorities intact growing up. I'm thankful for how they taught us moral values and good conduct. Their upbringing was awesome.

I guess almost everyone has experienced this when your mama or papa leaves you in the line at the cashier because they forgot something and so you're left there feeling anxious because you got no money to pay when it's your turn. Imagine the childhood trauma. That's big time! But now, I find it so hilarious. That's why I totally understand kids nowadays.

Going to the comfort room while on the bus

I remember when I was on a trip with my mother. We rode the bus heading to my grandparents' house to spend the vacation there because school is over. We do that every summer. Buses before have no built-in comfort rooms yet so passengers have to wait for the next stopover and pee there.

One time, mom told me that she'll go to the comfort room to pee. I had to stay inside the bus to keep an eye on our stuff. I was 7 years old at that time. When she told me to just stay because she had to pee, I got worried right away because the bus could leave her.

She told the conductor about it. It took a while for her to come back and I got so anxious because the bus started to move and made its way to the lane. I kept looking to where the comfort room was hoping that mama would come out. I was about to cry when mama finally came out of the building. It was such a sigh of relief.

My parents fetched me late on my first day of school in grade school

I believe I have already shared this here as one of the highlights of my childhood but really, this is "one for the books" memory that can't be erased in my entire life. I could still remember how things were happening on that day.

I got off from class around 4 pm. It was the first day of school and I had no friends to talk with yet and so I had to stay on a bench and just wait for my parents to fetch me. I watched the other kids playing and running around the vicinity.

Some kids tried to talk with me but I was really shy to interact with them. I still chose to distance myself from them. I was starting to get anxious when the kids one by one went home fetched by adults. The sun has already set and yet there were still no signs of my parents. I started crying. I was even thinking that maybe they forgot about their child or they abandoned me already.

When they finally arrive, I believe it was almost 6 pm already, I burst out crying when I saw them stop at the gate. I was shaking while walking toward them. I couldn't even bend my knees while walking because I was really afraid I might end up sleeping there. Thinking of how I went through that situation makes me say, "poor Anet".

Playing hide and seek in the twilight, Maria Labo hearsays.

I had good memories in our neighborhood when I was growing up. We shared hilarious, frightening memories with my childhood friends back in the days.

Whenever there is a power outage, we play patintero and other Pinoy games. However, what adults used to tell us whenever the sun sets to not play hide and seek because the engkanto, supernatural beings will take and offer us to their Gods.

As innocent kids as we were, we never played hide and seek ever. Although we tried to play but an adult stopped us and manipulated us again about the engkantos. There was even a time when Maria Labo rose to fame in the neighborhood. She kidnaps and eats children when she sees them still playing outside even if it's already dark.

From then on, children refused to stay outside when it's dark because we were afraid we might get eaten by Maria Labo. Yay, scary old days!


How about you? Do you also have hilarious childhood traumas you experienced? Share them in the comment section. See you!


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

6
$ 2.04
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 2
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Kami din mahilig maglaro sa gabi Lalo na pag maliwanag ang buwan. Pero nong nauso si Maria Labo, maaga kami uuwi sa boarding house, as in lahat NG mga Bata takot. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam, linya sa cashier mana. Haha. Eeeh, wa nimo gibasa ang context ba. ๐Ÿ˜†

Hadlok tanan bata kay Maria Labo oy. Lipay pud mga ginikanan kay di na molaag ila mga anak. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, mao jud, bag ong Mata PA ko ganeha nagbasa, kana bitaw g nagbasa nga murag ge kilatan ba, gadalidaliโœŒ๏ธnabahaw na akong notif, busy kaayo, agi na pod ko, haay,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Ako man sad madam. Usahay gani kay sa last nako mobasa ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate you must watch Kotaro Lives Alone, ginawan ko un ng article recently, about childhood traumas pero in anime and cute way hahaha feeling ko bet mo ganun.

As for my experience, I was always left alone kasi busy parents - no family days, even awardings pag may honor ako eh ibang parent ang magkakabit kasi wala akong guardian na umattend kasi busy wahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy sa trabaho sila C? Pero you live together naman? Like hindi abroad parents mo?

Nasa Netflix yan no? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

several times i experienced feeling pee while riding in the bus too ate. mahirap po ang magpigil po ng ihi. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nakooo, yan din Dennis. Nakaka UTI pag ganyan. Kaya wag masyado uminom maraming tubig pag nag babyahe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang number 1 di pa nangyari sakin yaan. Bukod sa di ako sumasama kapag naga grocery, walang malaking grovery store samin na may mahabang pila hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag rush hour madam or yung grocery for Christmas or New Year? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our childhood has many good things that we enjoyed in life without any problem. Sometimes, we can remind them like you mentioned some of them sister. I didn't write as I was naughty girl ๐Ÿ˜†.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Those were the good old days ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dili gyud nako malimtan kay katong dili mi manguli tanan kung dili mi magdungan tanan ug panggawas sa classroom. Kay si Maria Labo nakaabot na daw sa Laguindingan airport ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuyawa ni Maria Labo ba, nag airplane pa. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago