What happened to my sponsor

7 11
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I was notified for having a new sponsor and I approved. Then it brought me to another page that says "My Current Sponsors". But the list was empty. I tried t go back to the previous page I was in where it was asking me to approve the sponsorship but I couldn't get through. How is this happening and what am I supposed to do?

I was looking forward for a sponsor and I was excited when I got notify to have one but this happened. What's going on? Did I do something wrong? I was certain I clicked Approve. I'm really confused now... Somebody please tell me what happened?

This is the page I was at after I approved the sponsor

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

me too when I approved still empty that is why I come across to your articles but its alright.. thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have this problem, but after reading the comment made by @Koush i can calm down. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. This was when I had my first sponsor haha. It happens everytime and I'm really calm too because I know it already ahhahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For technical reasons, after you have approved the sponsor, the sponsor has to come online again and pay the first payment for the sponsorship to fully activate. Just give it some time, until your sponsor comes online.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh ahaha... I guess I got too excited hahaha. Thanks for the info.! haha I'm literally laughing at myself right now. And I look crazy ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, that is not crazy. In fact the same thing happened to me. I accepted a sponsorship and then immediately the sponsor was unlisted and I could not look up his name or anything. It is just confusing for a user and looks like a bug more than anything else. It should still show the sponsor in the list and show it as 'pending' in any way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it showed when he paid the amount when he got online.

$ 0.00
3 years ago