The worst injury I ever had

35 57
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I just wanna share the most unforgettable worst injury I ever had. I was on my way to work when I got into an accident. It was nine in the evening and I was hurrying because the shuttle bus does not wait for anybody. I was riding a jeepney (a public transportation) that night. I told the driver to pull over and as I was going down the stairs of the jeepney, he started to drive, I fell. My foot was sliced by the vehicle registration plate, he didn't stop. He just drove and I wasn't able to get his plate number. The tricycle drivers helped me and bandaged my foot. I just went straight to work. I didn't know it was bad until the next morning I woke up, I couldn't stand. I barely can walk. I can't go downstairs with no distress. I opened the bandage and I saw a white thingy and thought it was just pus. I showed it to my mother and she asked to go see a doctor cause she said that's the tendon and not just pus. She helped me get ready and we went to the hospital. My foot was lacerated and it caused my Achilles tendon to show. The wound was at the back of my foot. I don't know what to call that part. I think it's called the Achilles. The doctor stitched my wound. I told my mom about the accident and told her I didn't get the plate number, so we cannot file a complaint (I don't know if that's right). I called my supervisor and told her about my accident. I told her I cannot go to work that night and I'll just give her a medical certificate. She said it was fine. Nigh after that, I asked my friend to accompany me and we went to the office to give my medical certificate and to ask for more days of rest. I was advised by the doctor to take a rest. It was included in my medical certificate. I was so having a hard time walking and my friend was almost carrying me. I walked alone inside the office cause she'snot allowed to go inside. I walked to my supervisor, gave her my medical cert and her reaction surprised me. She asked me why am I asking for a few more days? I told her I can barely walk. I was advised by the doctor. She said, "you were able to walk now. It's not your foot that's gonna dial the phone and do the talking. You use your hands and mouth, right?" I was outraged. But being a respectful employee, I forced a smile and told her "I was just accompanied by my friend, they just didn't let her in. I use my feet to walk so I can go to the office and dial with my hands and talk with my mouth. So basically, I also use my feet to work. And I can't do that. I don't want to risk my health for that." And I walked out. It was so insensitive for her to tell me those lines when she can see I was limping my way to her. I reported that incident to our operations manager and she was called to explain and apologize. They suspended her. I resigned, I have no intention to work in an environment where leaders are insensitive to their team. The injury was the worst I ever had and what makes it even more is the addiction of the insensitivity of my supervisor. I hope no one will ever experienced what I experienced.

26
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice experience although i thought there would bevphotos available

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh gosh you wouldn't want to see the wound ahaha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚i wouldnt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahaha I bet you won't haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll include a pic but it won't show the wound itself. you are free to check it out again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will even though i hate such pictures curiosity is my weaknessπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha don't worry it has bandage. You wouldn't see the wound haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Speaking of that sis ( jeepney Driver) I have a lot of experience like that. My advice for that is, before you stand from sitting inside the jeepney( kaloka ng english ko haha,) tell the driver sandali, wait for me to step down before you run. Yun bang wag ka munang papatakbo ng sasakyan mo manong hanggat hindi pa ako nakakababa. I always tell that to driver, haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did tell him. I always tell the driver "saglit po kuya" everytime.

haha hayaan mo na ang english basta nagkakaintindihan tayo haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does not seem good. Take care of yourself we need you safe and sound 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha that happened a long time ago haha.. But thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take care of yourself sissy😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was years ago, bro. hehe I was just sharing it hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha by the way sis I'm a female.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay sorry hahaha. Mark kasi eh ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ingat lng po kau sa pgsakay n pgbaba ng dyip po kc my mga driver po ng dyip na kaskasero n lging nghahabol po ng pasahero, aq din po naaksidente na din habang nkasakay sa habal-habal at papasok na din sa trabaho, ung isang pareha ng guest na lasing prehong hinarang ung cnsakyan q n ndi agad nkpgbalance ung driver kya sumadsad ung motor n puro gasgas po aq n ung kaliwang tuhod q ang mdyo npuruhan n tumakas ung mga guest kya ndi din nkasuhan n pmsok prin po aq nun pro pnauwi din ng executive housekeeper nmin kc naawa po xa sa akin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga nakakaloka siya. haha. Ni hindi nga ako tinanong kumusta ako. hindi ako sinali sis. mafall lang ahahah charot... nangyari to sa akin ilang years na din. hala sana ok ka na sis... ako sis walang awa ang supervisor. hindi daw paa ko magdadial at kakausap sa clients namin. nakakaloka ha haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mtgal na din po un n ilng bses pa po aq naaksidente hbng nsa trabaho, isa po dhil sa horseplaying tpos ung isa nman po ndi q npansin ung sobrang habang binti ng kwork q dhil my mga dala-dala po aqng beddings nun kya ngaun ung dalawang tuhod q my souvenir na po, lol n lgi lng po kau mg ingat n my mga tao po tlgang alang konsiderasyon sa ktrabaho nla n my mga gnun din po sa hotel kng saan po aq ngtatrabaho pro ndi po nla aq kya dhil mdyo abnormal po aq pg nsa hotel,lol, ingat lng po kau lgi n God bless po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikaw din sis, ingat ka lagi. God bless you too! Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po, miss jdine :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be careful always sis.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks sis. This was years ago na pero thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take care of yourself always. I hope you are better now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sis. it happened years ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good thing your ok now, keep safe πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks very painful. Hope you have recovered nicely from it and with you good luck and best health for future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YEah it was from years ago.. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That looks very bad. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah it was really painful... /thanks!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep safe po!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear thank God your safe. Some may have the worst than you have.

Just be careful more careful than before. Sending kisses πŸ˜˜πŸ’‹πŸ’‹ Take care cause I care 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was years ago na sis. hehe.. oo nga pero personally kasi yan na yung worst na natamo ko and dahil sa napakabait kong supervisor. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago