Stuck

12 43
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

I've spent the entire weekend thinking about what to write. It seems I've grown too used to not writing that I can't even think of a single topic to write. It's sad. Honestly, I miss writing so much. I don't know why I can't find the perfect topic. I have so many things in my draft (on my PC) but all I can do is write a single or two sentences and that's it. I can't continue. I would if I can.

I spent all night thinking about how to continue my stories. I have, I think, 2 stories that I haven't finished yet. And because it has been a long time since I wrote, I forgot how the story goes. I can't find the right mood on how to continue the story. It feels like the characters left my heart. It's frustrating. I want to finish the stories so much. But I don't want to force myself just to finish the story because I might end up not giving justice to the characters. I don't want it to sound like it was hurried.

So, this is what I came up with. A freestyle. Stating just how much I missed writing. Just writing my thoughts right now without even thinking. Continuous writing.

Since I wasn't writing, I felt like there's something I want to do but I can't pinpoint what it is. I realized it was writing when I was asked by my boss to write and record training materials for the newly hired VAs. Right then and there, I realized how much I writing and how much I missed the interaction here at Readcash.

I feel left out, to be honest. Like I don't know how this works and that I am starting all over again. I don't even know if my friends are still here. Those who used to read my stories. Those who used to comment on my articles. Those who supported me back then.

It's like coming back home but you don't know your neighbors anymore and you're looking for your old friends.. It's like coming back home but everyone grew old and you're stuck. Like you're still this kid that didn't grow. It's like coming back home with cobwebs around the corners of your home. It's super sad. I didn't realize how sad this feels until I started to write and started to reminisce.

I wish I find the right enthusiasm to write again. The perfect inspiration to write again. I wish I can feel the mood again. I wish that I can finish my stories. I wish I can be encouraged again. I wish to write more. I wish to write regularly. I wish to interact again. I wish to hear from my friends again..

4
$ 13.53
$ 13.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Comments

Hi sis, nabusy ka pala sa work mo. Hehe. We are still here although you will meet new accounts na talaga dito. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe. Oo. Sobrang busy.. Pati BP ko di ko na nabantayan sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuy hala, anemia ba yan or high blood sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis high blood. Nagmemaintenance na ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang taon kana sis? Pero sakto lang weight mo sa height mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag na natin pag usapan ang weight pls hahaha.. sa BP lang hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hehe. So I have a feeling na malaki ang impact non sa BP? 😅 hehe. Wish you all the best sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo tsaka kasi GY shift ako. Tsaka simula nung nanganak ako nun sa bunso ko, hindi na bumalik sa normal yung BP ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga pala. Virtual Assistant ka no? So pang gabi pala talaga shift mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo eh.. kaya mahirap din minsan pababain.. tapos aminin na natin yung diet and lifestyle talaga.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm still here and I remember you. Sorry to hear that you lost your inspiration. In my experience, just sitting down and force oneself to write is the only way to regain it. It won't come by itself, waiting serves no purpose. You have to make an effort to take it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. That's why I'm trying to write little by little. Forcing myself.. Until I regain it again and when it does, I will finish my stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago