My community got featured

4 29

I am very glad that my community is now featured. The hard work paid well (not literally, or maybe yes). At first, I was the only participant. I posted articles into my community even though it wasn't on the featured list. I waited patiently for days for me to post enough articles for my community. And now it's featured.

I don't have any problems with how the percentage in a community can give me a chance to earn points. Being featured was enough for me. I just want to give a chance to other authors to share their story too, though there may be featured communities that have the same topic as my community (or kinda same), it still feels good to have my own. But I grew curious in percentage. About what the bases (basis) are of this percentage. Again, I am okay with whatever percentage I have in my community. I respect the rule on this website much as I respect the readcash team. But since I am the kind of person that asks so many questions and gets curious easily, I want to ask about the percentage. If this community always accept an article, would it lower the percentage? Is it based on the topic? Like how hard or easy it is to come up with an article based on the topic? Is it based on the quality of the articles submitted? I want to know.

Readcash, as I've always said, helped me in many ways. And I appreciate their patience with new writers like me. And the chance they give to us. As always, I am grateful to be here and more grateful now that my community is approved.

To old moderators (not by age haha), can you please share with me some methods so I can manage my community more effectively? And if you know something about the percentage, will you share the details with me too. All I know is that the higher the percentage, the higher the chance for authors to earn points. Which is fine with me. And I bet, it wouldn't change a thing even if it's not fine with me. So why not just make the best out of it, eh? I'm just curious. that's all.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations! I have a community too. I created my community after I have posted my first article. And I regret about my community name. How can I change that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I worked hard for it and working hard to maintain it. :) unfortunately you cant change the name. @Readcash said if it's typo you can email them but if it's the entire name, I doubt that. Create another one :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! You are one of the writers here who really wants to improve, and you have potential. With hard work you can become really good.

Good luck with your community. Which community is it?

As for methods, you can read my articles about how I moderate, they are in this community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thank you!!!! You are one of my inspirations here. I became strict in accepting articles especially with images haha... Still learning about it though...

Here's my community https://read.cash/c/movie-lover-1a5f

I love watching movies and TV series so much but I wanted to focus on movies for the meantime. I thought to myself, if I like movies so much, why not make a community about my thoughts to movies I watched. Not only that I can express my feelings but also share movies to others who might want to watch it too and have my own community as well. I would also want to know what people are watching and how the movie is (somewhat) rated or reviewed by others. I don't accept negative feedbacks to movies to avoid negativity in my community. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I joined your community. I will be reading mainly, but who knows, perhaps I write something to submit some time in the future. Anyway, good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks..!

$ 0.00
3 years ago