Lost In Your Universe

0 642
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

"I want to get lost.. Deep in your arms lost... Deep in your love lost..." - Franco.

Have you ever loved a song not only because of it's lyrics but also because of it's beat? This is a personal view on the song "Lost In your Universe" by Franco.

Franco is a rock band in the Philippines with original members that consist of Franco on vocals and other band members from different rock bands namely Gabby of Urbandub and 8 Toleran of Queso on guitar, Buwi of Parokya ni Edgar on bass guitar and Janjan of Urbandub on drums. However this superband lineup got disbanded in the mid-2012 and regrouped. The band now consists of Franco still as lead vocal, Paul CaƱada on guitar, Dave Delfin on bass and Victor Guison on drums.

Their genre includes reggae rock which I really love. I met them once in one of their gigs and I was lucky enough to be backstage with few of their supporting bands that night. The gig was hosted by a friend of mine and almost all the supporting bands that performed that night are my friends. Spell lucky, huh.. They're so cool.. I can't describe how cool they are. They're amazing.

Going back to the song....

I love the beat.The vibe makes you wanna groove just right. Gives me the feeling of wanting to drink and chill at moonlight in an island with someone to cuddle with.. and.... yeah chill.. did I say chill already.. The beat, I can't get tired of. A beat I can play 24 hours for days and still has the same impact since day one. (Yeah I'm actually listening to it right now!)

When I first heard of this song, the first few lines, I thought, "aww the texts are so sweet..." Then came to the part that confused me the first time I heard the song. Haha Right then and there I thought it may not be a love song. But it's just one word which I can replace with in my mind and it will be a perfect love song again. So I decided to replace that one word with "baby" and sometimes when I feel like it I don't replace it cause it's still amazing with or without replacing that one word.

It's no surprise though. Franco is really amazing with their music. Even their music video... I find him similar to Negan of The Walking Dead too. Maybe the looks, the badass/cool vibe they both have. I think they look similar physically, don't you think?

Anyways, below you can find the lyrics and the video for you to listen to. I hope you'll like it just like I do. Enjoy! Tell me what you think on the comments section below!

Here's the lyrics for your reference:

I catch your glimpses one by one
There's lovin underneath the sun
I want to fall in-love with you
I want to make love to you

I want to get lost
Deep in your arms lost
Deep in your love lost
Lost in your universe
Deep in your heart lost
Without ya doobie I'd be lost
Lost in your love
Your love your love your love

You're my island gyal
My wonderous star
Who set my heart ablaze
You're my luminous light
Who guide my nightAnd set my night to day

If you want to be my number one
Come run away with me
Seeen

I want to get lost
Deep in your arms lost
Deep in your love lost
Lost in your universe
Deep in your heart lost
Without ya doobie I'd be lost
Lost in your love
Your love your love your love

Lord I
I wish upon a shooting star
Ahh I
To take me with you near or far
To be with you is like heaven
You take my blues away
And you rock me all night

I want to get lost
Deep in your arms lost
Deep in your love lost
Lost in your universe
Deep in your heart lost
Without ya doobie I'd be lost
Lost in your love
Your love your love your love

Lord I'd give
Anything for us to be together

5
$ 2.44
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments