How do I celebrate my Birthday (Entry)

16 67
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I'm thinking of ways on how I celebrate my birthday every year. My birth month is January. Days after the New Years Day, I celebrate my birthday. I can say that it won't be as lavish as some people celebrate their birthday, given the fact that you just had two major celebrations before your birthday. All your sources are used up. haha.. I'm okay with that, though. I still loved it being a simple celebration.

Anyways, I celebrate it with my family. No one is excused. They should all be there. We cook, okay fine, THEY cook early in the morning and have fun and sing in videoke as early as they, alright WE can. We sing on top of our lungs. No one can stop us especially me haha.. We drink and dance. 

My husband always takes a day off and do as I say for the whole day. That's a tradition. 

I start the day with prayer. We go to church and thank God for another year. I end it with prayer as well, before I go to sleep. Being thankful for all the blessings. 

Usually, the "tradition" my husband and I have lasts for a week... That's days before my birthday and days after my birthday. I become childish most of the times during that day just to 'feel' it haha

So that's it. That's how I celebrate my birthday. :) Hope you liked it.

This is my entry to @FerferClear 's giveaway. If you want to learn more, you can check her post here:

https://read.cash/@FerferClear/happy-birthday-to-me-15621240

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AGAIN,SIS @FerferClear !!!

18
$ 0.38
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FerferClear
$ 0.04 from @Ashma
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Na hook ako dun ah ahahahha kala bday muna sis 😂. Super advanced Happy b-day 🎉🎈🎂😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo ngaaa ahaha suuuper heheheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mag fe feeling bata kapag bday na 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday 🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂 dear 🎈🎈🎉🎉😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

niyay hahhahaa matagal pa pero thanks ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha true... as in walang kokontra sa akin pag bday ko eh... hahaha tradisyon namin mag asawa ahahha ganun din pag bday nya at ng anak namin, di namin owede pagalitan kahit gano kagulo hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish i could do that too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

start it on his birthday, make it a tradition ahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depends on if it's still him all the way 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whattt??? hahahhahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's still the dating phase so who knows what happens

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see... YEah who knows... But it would be lovely to think you'd last hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep hoping so too. I can't really imagine being with anyone else anymore...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good start... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish to have a husband too who will spoil me on my birthday. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahhaa you will find someone who will spoil you even on regular days hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago