Confused with the new Update

18 88
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday, my community was featured and I was so happy about it. I worked hard for it to be featured because of the previous update. Now, there's another update about posting to communities and featured community. Updates regarding communitites and rewards here are so fast that one almost can't keep up. Readcash post a new rule. You work on that rule. Then after you just get the hang of it, after you familiarize yourself, after you adjust, they post another update or rule. Now you're into the adjusting process again. Which is starting to be kind of disappointing especialy for new writers. I understand that the readcash team only wants the best for the platform. But as a human, of course, I feel bad and confused again to how things really work here now.

What happens to my newly featured community? How do we really gets points now? What are the bases to random rewards? Or it is really just random? Does Random rewards include comments now?

With all due respect, people joined here not only to write articles. Many people joined the platform because of the chance to be paid in crypto. Crypto is what pushes many users to write quality articles. What happens now? People might post many articles (low and high quality) thinking that the more they post the higher their chance gets. Especially now that (I think) people have a chance in earning points even on non-featured community. Then readcash will again be crowded with useless posts. (correct me if i'm wrong with how I understand the pointing system now)

22
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
$ 0.01 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.01 from @prey27
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

As for me, I could adapted my self to new rewarding system. Somedays I woke up with points that I do not know why do I get it and sometimes I spend a good amount of time and points do not show any difference. The random rewarding is operating as its name :) As long as you forget about the rewarding aspect of the platform, you'll earn more imo :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha me too. I put a lot of efforts on articles that does not give any points. But I've realized that it doesn't make any difference (if you open your mind to it). Writers will write. Some will want to improve, some improves and some just quit because it's getting a bit serious. But that's not what readcas wants. Readcash just want a quality content, interesting enough for people to talk about. Just like in news. People wants reliable, helpful and informative news.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're overthinking it. We said this many times and we'll say it again. Post good content (articles, short posts, comments), get points. That's about all what you need to know. Create a community if you feel the need for it or don't if you don't see the point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, right. I published more quality articles and comments since the beginning. I can't say all of my articles are high quality but a bit useful to readers. I don't worry about the updates of Read.Cash because even if I don't get much higher points than usual the value of the points I get this time is much higher. That's because I think my posts are useful and people get back to it that's why I get points even though I haven't published any articles within the day.I want to thank Read.Cash for that.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

wow that's amazing! nice for you! I should do the same thing haha. Write articles that are more useful for people of articles that interests people. Thanks for this! and yes, I notices that too. I don't get points like what I got previously but the value is much more higher than usual...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is really true , the points have higher values and also you get points even for not posting articles .. for yesterday and today I haven't posted some yet but I got enough points .. People think all you have to do to get points is post more articles thereby they post both low and high quality contents and do you know what?, it still make it's way to the featured communities.. I receive notifications about several times of someone who posts nearly five or six each day. I am not saying it is bad or the content is not good but it is overwhelming.. please let all of us do well to post high quality contents as well as be active on the platform this is why we are here. Let the crypto be your benefits.. Thank you I have received 46.8 points today as at now and i am still hoping for more. Stay calm and true to your self

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah s\I also receive notifications with several posts of one person a day. haha I thought to omyself, whoa this is one enthusiast writer here posting several posts a day. then I read one of that person's article and I was like, "oh-kay".. and I don't mean to be harsh or anything. I just think it's unfair to other good writers to have same (or maybe slightly different) benefits with rewards but has different quality in their articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Post good content (articles, short posts, comments), get points.

yeah we get that. we need to post quality articles. How are we then going to know if it is good or bad? who moderates our contents now? who decides if our article is quality or not? what chances do we have? Previously we rely on the percentage in featured community and in the decision of the moderator to accept or reject our articles. but now, what are the bases (basis) and who decides?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How are we then going to know if it is good or bad?

Look at the upvotes, look at the comment, look at subscribers count. Do people read it, are they interested?

who moderates our contents now?

Nobody. Unless you post something obsiously illegal, we'll remove it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so do we now have a chance of earning points on all communities or even if we don't submit it to communities?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

According to the random rewarder you are in Top 30 authors (out of 7000+ users), despite the fact that you've been here for only 2 weeks. You're doing everything right. Don't overthink it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha oh yeah? thanks. I was just so confused haha. and nervous

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that was just good for @Jdine to know.. This gives the encouragement he/ she needs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yes it was really nice for me to know such thing.. :) I just need to continue doing what I'm doing and be a more effective writer. This really feels good. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I was reading all the comments here and it's really help me the new update thank you.

I was just wondering how do we know on what rank are we in this platform . @Jdine is in top 30 I was just wondering what my rank too. Sorry for asking this 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly don't care about update changing points whatsover. I'm just a newbie, observing here, or should I say" a reader", reading articles and making comments if I have something to say about the topic. But I thank you, I have points! I didn't expect that. I can use that to upvote to other articles that I really like. And I'm planning to write my own too, maybe next day, next week, or later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow that's cool, Yeah, you should try to write too. It's fun. I will be looking forward to your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The change isn't that bad, i think it tests out your adaptability to change. But true, the point system is confusing and i think discussion over your comments earn you poiints and not the comments in itself? Although that was just an observation over the last few days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean by "Discussion over your comment and not the comment itself"?

Maybe it wasn't that bad but I think it's confusing hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's based on the interaction between the author of the article and the person who commented because I've been doing an observation of just commenting to the things I've read here and some become a discussion and i find it pleasing to be able to discuss and at the same time it adds to the points. And to add to that, i haven't really posted anything just to see this observation for myself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Change is a gradual process and grounds for improvement. I think, the way read.cash updates from time to time is a better approach. The admins come up with an idea on how to develop the system; they implement it and see the result; if it's okay, they'll continue imposing it but if not, they'll take it down. A Trial and Error System, most common process used by researchers globally. Simple as that. As a user, we knew that this platform is new and still on the process of developing so we need to be ready and we need to adjust anytime in order to stay here. Also, @read.cash funds are from generous donors like Mr @MarcDeMesel whom I believe trusted this platform well... read.cash wouldn't want that generousity to be wasted so they are working their a$$ off to make sure that those deserving, relevant, and useful contents will be the only ones getting paid. Read.cash isn't some sort of charitable org that will pay us for some worthless piece we submit for the sake of earning. We need to produce QUALITY OUTPUTS THAT ARE USEFUL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get your point here. Very well said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think the points depends on what kind of article you write and how many poeple subscribe and like your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too. Let's just hope for the best for everybody. It's no like we are being suppressed by writing so, let's just continue to write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, as @read.cash said, you shouldn't be thinking or worried about how the point system really works. Let them worry about it. It's their job to make sure good content gets rewarded. You just worry about creating great content and keep the faith in them to do the rest!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. it'll be all in good faith now. hehe. and that's fine with me. Maybe , yes, I was overthinking. I should just be calm, relax and just enjoy writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are definitely right! It makes sense. There are many users who post 5- 6 articles in a day some are low and high in content or nothing really about it. ( Some are after the points and not the content, and others are for quality content) -- that's the challenge. Im also new in here and still coping up , i must give all effort on my articles ( im not pro on writing, also dont have broad creativity) . still thinking for strategy to create quality content . I dont care about points though its part of the program. I understand what youre trying to tell us here but Read.cash ( Thanks Read.Cash ) is doing their best for this platform to help writers and users to write useful content . Its awesome that you are also belong to top writers ( well you deserve that). Continue writing more articles and with this you are helping readers to enlighten in so many ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Honestly, the first time I joined was for the points. (brutal honestly haha) But as I continue using the platform, I was beginning to love writing more than there are days that I wasn't really thinking about the points. But ofcourse, I still love getting points and just wanted to know how it works now. But after I read some articles, I'm starting to change my mind and just go with the flow and let them do what they need to do. They know what they're doing so just let them be. hehe I'll just write especially now that I've grown to be fond of writing. Thanks to my subscribers and those who comment and read my articles, my sponsor and SIYEMPRE (ofcourse in Tagalog) Readcash. I always say this and will always do, I am grateful for them not only because of the points but also because of making me want writing. (I hope I make sense)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i never thought that you are just a beginner in writing you know? i've read some of your articles . I definitely follow and subscibed you since the very first article you had post. I think you really are born to be a great writer and ReadCash helped you to discover it. likewise, i am starting to love writing ( but there are something i need to improve which is my grammar and vocabulary words. Its not easy to write in english ( im not a native). This platform is encouraging me to keep going 😊. i know you do 🤗 those complements from other readers are worth more than those points earned. Spread Love and Continue Sharing the good vibes <3 inpire others and be inspired.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Oh my God you said it soo overwhelming. Thank you so much.. I am in awe.. THANK YOU!! I was just writing in my journal before I joined here. I love talking to people, though. I love making conversations and giving advises (as long as I know what good advice i can give) . I'm also not a native English speaker. As you can see I still have lots of flaws in grammar and sometimes. I'm from Philippines, too. (I saw some of your posts in Tagalog so I assumed you are a kababayan)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. The new update is good but , it's keep updating again and again, that why we are always confused hahah ! I'm just observing if other updates come ,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just write articles, readcash will surely appreciate it if it's good :) and don't forget other people that appreciates good articles.. they're just around the corners waiting for some quality articles to show hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is nothing confusing right now about the new update, the only thing that stops now is the reward for moderators. I think this is even the best thing, moderators are not to decide about quality anymore, the artificial intelligence system do that and reward accordingly. All the Communities can receive submission but you can only submit to one community when you write. Isn't that simple and cleared

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Maybe I just thought that previously, we earn or we get a chance to earn when a moderator of a featured community approves our article and now we don't have basis if we get a chance. But I understand it now. We have a chance if we write good articles. We have a chance when we write good comments and we have a chance when people likes our articles. And that's a lot of chances than what we have when we have featured community. I stand corrected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you got it right, there is even free points rolling in maybe from views on your old articles. The system is now better than it was even before the featured Communities episode

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago