At Last, Roblox is back

0 45
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Roblox was down for a couple of days. There has been an outage in the system, I think. Roblox has been one of the games my son and I are playing together. This is how we bond sometimes.

I was forced to play Roblox one time so he can have someone to play with. I wasn't so fond of online games. I only loved WARROCK. That's the only online game I played. Well, except for the mobile games I played, if you'll consider that. Like Farmville, Candy Crush, etc.

Last week, for several days, Roblox was down. My son has been constantly asking me about it and is always asking me if we can play Roblox. And he's always saying "I want Roblox, Mommy." I had a hard time explaining why Roblox wasn't working. I even thought it was something to do with our devices or maybe because we haven't verified our email yet.

Then I searched about it on Twitter and saw that there's an outage and the problem was on their part. I explained it carefully to my son. I also read that it will be back on November 1st. He almost cried when I said it's broken and that the Roblox team is fixing t already.

One night, I was cleaning my phone when I remembered it's already November 2nd (November 1st) in the US. I regularly clean my phone. After I finished cleaning my phone, to my excitement, I called my son and I asked him to check if Roblox is already working. I let him sit beside me and logged in to our Roblox account. We waited for about a minute and there. It logged in!

His eyes widen out of surprise when it logged us in. My son hugged me. And out of his excitement, he thanked me then he thanked me and he thanked me. He even said, "Wow Mommy, galing mo!" (wow Mommy, you did great!) Thinking I fixed it by cleaning the phone. He also said, "Oh, I see... It's dirty that's why it does not work. I see. I see." LOL. I laughed and took the opportunity to teach him to always make sure the phone is clean.

Since that day, we are playing Roblox every day. Yes, I also play Roblox. There are games that I put on my favorites. I just feel like sometimes, I need to play and have fun too. Especially with all the stress with everyday life. I make sure I have time to relax and just play a game.

It's super nice seeing my son happy playing. Though he has a screentime limit. I mean he's only allowed to play gadgets for a limited time. I don't wanna take the risk of his health just because of Roblox. But I am grateful to Roblox too. It doesn't only entertain my son and me but also because playing Roblox is also one of our bonding times.

4
$ 3.55
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Comments