"Aquaman" movie thoughts

0 5
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Alright so, Jason Momoa. That is what I think of every time Aquaman crosses my mind. Well, he is the lead actor. And... I honestly would say that he was the reason I considered watching the movie. I love Dc comics too, though. And I like Jason Momoa in games of thrones. But yeah let's get into the topic. My own thoughts on the "Aquaman" live-action movie.

Aquaman is a superhero movie from DC comics. Half-human, half -Atlantean. His mother is the Queen of Atlantis. She fell in love with a human and gave birth to a son named Arthur (Aquaman). She was being forced to return to Atlantis and abandon her human family to spare their lives. She was then sent to a place where the tribes that are as dangerous as piranha for her to die. All along, Arthur thought her mother died and he was trained by a guardian who was entrusted by Atlanna. He faced deadly battles. He soon finds out his mother is alive and they were reconciled.

Jason Momoa is the perfect actor for the movie. So are other casts. This is a fantasy movie, and it has great visual effects especially the fighting scenes. It wasn't as clever as I hoped it would be and it feels too long. I think the story is too slow. But nevertheless, it still has that kilig (romantic excitement) feeling. Or maybe only because it's Jason Momoa. Who knows haha.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments