A bad guy's promise

2 15
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Your Mama will never like me

So does your Daddy

What should I do to deserve you

I was bad, I was mad

But I changed since the day I met you

I changed for you

You love me you said

You need me you begged

You want to be with me, you shout

They didn't listen, they walked out

You stumble and cried

Cried like it was raining

Cried like you're drowning

I tried to come to you but they pushed me

How sad it is to see you fade

How sad it is to see no faith

I will make them love me

I will make them want me

I will make them understand

Baby, I promise you I will

As I see you walking away

I started to shake

I always knew I can't

I can't be deserving of you

But I tried.

So here I am again, trying

But this time,

It's your mommy and daddy

I'm trying to persuade

Wait for me, baby

Wait for the day

When we can be together again

And have your parent's blessings

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Awwwwwwwwwn... it's so touching. Most people don't really care about the parents blessing anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know... I think it's really important to have your parents' blessing

$ 0.00
3 years ago