My Dear-

0 29
Avatar for Jb83
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Family, Parenting

I had known her for so long. She resembles the person I loved most. She resembles a part of me. Once she is just a little doll that fits my palms. She always broke the nights with her shrill cries. But she's quiet and curls like a snail during the daytime. How unpredictable she was all those times.

The first time I held her in my arms she seems to slip away so I was afraid to hold her even I wanted to. But now she is independent even without me holding her.

I was excited to hear her first words and call me daddy when all I could hear was babbling and giggles. When today she talks a lot about anything without pretense.

It was exciting to see her walk her first tiny steps from crawling and stumbling. When today she travels to places without your guide.

It was exciting to see her go to preschool with her little teddy backpack. When today she comes and leaves home anytime.

I can't foresee what her future might be. But as a father, I wanted it to be remarkable and hope she will be happy.

What task she might be fulfilling. Whatever road she might take, whatever decision she might choose. In my heart, she would be intelligent enough to determine what is favorable and inappropriate.

I may have doubts in my heart but I can't show it to her for fear she might reflect it and will destroy her confidence in carrying her quest.

For now, I can't believe she has grown so fast. She's not that cry baby anymore. She's tough and sharp and can reason out and defend herself. But I fear somehow, that no matter how tough you are there will come a time your weakness will be put to the test. That time I hope she will be tough enough to face it on her own. However, I will not refuse if she will need my assistance.

5
$ 5.20
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jb83
empty
empty
empty

Comments