The Plan - A Poem

4 11
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

He is before the imp's king

It is their job to awaken spring.

"Where is our bean?" Says with gloom.

"We did not find it in your room."

Now Rabbid knows what it is about

"I found your sum bean!" He shouts

"I put it on my counting frame,"

"It fell down when your imps came."

Rabbid is caught up in the rush,

The frame had gone, there is a sudden hush.

"It is so important, tell me why?"

"I need your help," the king does sigh.

The king explains about the bean,

A vital part of their machine.

It's old and worn and spring's gone wrong,

A new one's ordered and now it's gone.

Rabbid goes, his parents to tell

To call the imps, his name he will yell.

"So, what's wrong," says Mr. Rabbid, "we all must look, we will do our share."

As he walks, he looks around

But not a sparkler anywhere is found.

The postman sees that Rabbid's late

"Hurry now to the school's gate!"

Rabbid runs with all his might

At the school, there's no one in sight.

"Oh, please sir," he begins to say

The fox brother are in his way

They are praised, it's a rare sight

The only ones to get the sums right.

"Do you have a counting machine asks Dr. Chimp, with a beam.

Kindly subscribe to me @jaysea1447 for more

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jaysea1447
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow. The nice poem I like it so much. I waiting for your next poem. Best of luck. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago