My School Tasks

1 27
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

EPISODE 40

Amira ignored the student because she was not in the mood. She just went inside her room sat down and began to think of what Dennis told her. Her eyes were filled with tears but she tried drawing it back. She liked being with Michael even though she quarelled with him earlier, she still preferred him to Dennis but she must obey her young master.

The next day was a day to the adventure of the treasure and all the students were anxious and eager to be on the adventure. They gathered together planning on how they will go, and in no time, they started grouping themselves happily because captain Abdul had told them they will go in different group and teams.

'Are they going to choose their partners themselves?' captain James asked captain Abdul as they both stood at the extreme end of the hall watching the students.

'these students are cases. They aren't ready to mix up and team up, they keep sticking to same friends. They really wont know why they are here, lets wait and see tomorrow.' Captain Abdul replied.

Amira did not forget her task. She kept avoiding Michael even when Michael wanted to come apologise, she pretended not to see him and went to Dennis because she knew it wont be easy for Michael to come ask her when she is with Dennis. Michael noticed her and reported to Julia.

'why is Amira avoiding me? is it because of that little thing I did yesterday? but I was I and Dennis, still she kept flocking around Dennis. Why? 'he asked. Julia looked at him hopelessly and hissed.

'Go and ask her. See his mouth.' She insulted.

The next day came finally. The students woke up early, some even woke up before the bell. They were so ready.They all got dressed and rushed to the hall patiently waiting for the captains. As they were waiting, Amira went to Julia to have some talk with her about the adventure since Julia was not with Michael.

'Julia.' She called standing in front of Julia. Julia smiled at her and they had a warm hug.

'you kept me hanging. I thought you were still angry.' Amira said to Julia. 'no Amira, aren't we friends?'...

'no aren't we friends?'Julia said and they both smiled and continued chating about the adventure. Just then Michael came, Amira wanted to walk away but Michael held her hand.

'do not tell me you are still angry because of that incident.' he said and Amira dragged her hand from him.

'I'm not angry with you, I... just need some break.' Amira lied. 'Break? why? '

'Michael, dont mind Amira. maybe her master asked her not to talk to you so it is not her fault.' Julia intervened and received a slap from Amira on her shoulder.

'what? I'm I wrong?'Julia shouted in pain rubbing where Amira had slapped her. 'I dont understand.' Michael said and Amira looked around to make sure Dennis was not present in the hall then.

'the truth is I'm Dennis's slave and he instructed me to stay away from you because he thought you are causing some distraction in me. so it is not my fault.' Amira explained.

'slave?'Michael asked in surprise, then a message entered Amira's phone and it was from Dennis. Amira did not bother to read the message, she just looked around and saw Dennis at one corner behind them.

'I'm so sorry, Michael for not telling you even if you kept trying to know but I dont want to see u do something stupid after hearing this truth.' Amira said and rushed to Dennis while Julia discussed with Michael about something else just to make him forget about the issue.

'what were you doing? didn't I tell you to stay away from him?' Dennis asked Amira. 'sure you did but I have to let him know so that he would stop flocking around me.' she replied

'does that mean you should stand very close to him as if you wanted to enter his body.' Dennis said.

'I never stood close to him And how is that your business if I enter his body? or?' Amira said smiling at Dennis as if she was suspecting him. 'what? who told you I'm jealous, I'm not jealous, okay? 'Dennis said so fast and Amira laughed.

'I never said you are jealous! oh my goodness, so you are even jealous, if not how did you know that was what I wanted to say?' Amira said laughing hilariously...

TO BE CONTINUED...

Kindly hit the subscribe button above this story for more episodes

Yours truly 💕,

@Jaysea1447

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jaysea1447
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

Comments

More episodes, it's interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago