My School Task

3 22
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

EPISODE 35

Dennis went out and joined the sanitation though his body was still in pain. As he bent down, he felt pain and stood up so tired of himself. Amira who was at the other side could not take her eyes of him until she went to him.

'hey Dennis, how do feel now?' she asked him. Dennis looked at her and smiled. 'it seems my slave is caring about her master now. Really nice.' Dennis mocked.

'who care about you? I'm only doing this because you saved me, don't get me wrong cause I dont care about you' Amira blasted and Dennis laughed.

'really? remember you were crying yesterday like a baby ''Dennis, Dennis.'' Dennis said mimicking Amira. Amira became ashamed that she forgot Dennis body was in pain, she lifted her hand and hit him hard on the part dat was wounded. Dennis screamed and quickly shut up so as not to draw people's attention, It was as if Amira's slap increased the pain, his eye became red as if he wanted to cry, he just went to a corner and sat gently. Amira regretted her action and quickly apologized, she followed him till he sat down. Amira thought of what she could do to help him, then she ran to captain Abdul.

'Excuse me, sir.' She called his attention, 'yes? how may I help you, miss? 'he asked and Amira sighed as if what she wanted to say was hard. 'sir, my friend who got beaten yesterday is feeling alot of pain and he couldn't work. Please sir, could you grant him the request to go rest?' Amira asked on behalf of Dennis. 'okay, he can go rest, and if necessary, you may follow him.' captain Abdul said and Amira smiled happily thanking him. She went to Dennis and told him wat she had done. 'What? why? I'm going nowhere!' Dennis said. 'Stop being stubborn and follow me.' Amira said as she helped Dennis up and took him to his room. 'thanks.' Amira said as she layed him on his bed.

'why?' Dennis asked in confusion. 'for helping me take the Cane. You really saved me.' 'I never saved you, I only paid for the evil i've done to you.' 'stop acting nice, Dennis and accept you saved me.' said Amira. Dennis looked at Amira straight in the eyes. 'okay, if you want me to accept ur apology then do something for me.' he said. 'what is it? 'Amira asked him.

'stay in my room tonight.' Dennis said. Amira was so surprised to hear that from Dennis, she googled her hers looking at him in disbelief. 'You aren't serious. I can't even dare to stay in your room.' she said. 'You have a dirty mind. I just want you to stay with me so that I can have a peaceful sleep and I'm no longer asking, I'm commanding you,' Dennis said and turned his face away. Amira had no option but to stay and so she slept in his room but on the floor, in the middle of the night when everyone were asleep, Amira woke up and tried to sneak out but unfortunately, Dennis held her hand as if he had been watching her and knew she would sneak out.

'where are u going to? its not yet morning.' he said still hold Amira's hand this time he did not leave her until she too fell asleep.

Amira was the first person to hear the bell when it was rung, she jumped from Dennis's bed and ran to her room even though Dennis tried to stop her but this time he was joking.

'Where were you, Amira came to your room last night to have some fun but you were not there. where did u sleep?' Julia asked Amira blocking her as she came out of her dressed and ready to go to the hall. 'You startled me, Julia, well I slept in Dennis's room. He commended me to.' Amira explained, Julia kept gazing at Amira as if she was suspecting her of doing something bad. She looked at Amira and then looked at Dennis's door. 'You mean you slept there?' She asked and Amira nodded not observing the look on her face. Amira thought it was normal to tell Julia anything that happen between she and Dennis since its not bad. Amira excused herself and rushed to the hall leaving Julia with her thoughts immediately, Dennis came out from his room and went to the hall, Julia kept looking at him.

After d the morning jogging, the students lined up in the hall listening to the captain.

'hope you all are getting ready for the treasure adventure?' the captain said...

TO BE CONTINUED...

Please hit the subscribe button if you have not, like, comment, and share this article if you find it interesting 😉

Yours truly ❤️

@Jaysea1447

3
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jaysea1447
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaysea1447
3 years ago

Comments

Nice, looking forward to the next treasure adventure episode/chapter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting story

$ 0.00
3 years ago