Love hurts, but life must go on

1 25
Avatar for JayTee02
2 years ago

What if heaven had visiting hours?

It is 4pm and it's raining heavily over here. I had lost every inspiration to write an article for the day due to some personal challenges I have been facing. So I fumbled and ended up coming across the latest single of Ed Sheeran title "Visiting Hours".

I've been a very big fan of Ed Sheeran right from a very young age, I memorised every single song of his by heart, so when I saw the song I just had to play it. This song has a lot of sentimental feelings which is something I can relates to. U

Not too long ago I lost someone very close to me. Her death really devastated to the extent that I kept on wishing, hoping for another opportunity "Goodbye. Till we meet a again".

Now, as much as I know this won't be possible. I can't help but imagine what if it is?

Visiting hours by Ed Sheeran can be divided into three different parts according to the lyrics.

"I wish that heaven had visitin' hours

So I could just show up and bring the news

That she's gettin' older and I wish that you'd met her

The things that she'll learn from me

I got them all from you

Can I just stay a while and we'll put all the world to rights?

The little ones will grow, and I'll still drink your favorite wine

And soon they're goin' to close, but I'll see you another day

So much has changed since you've been away"

The first stanza talks about the Artiste Pain, how he wishes that she had been able to see her daughter grow up. This made me wonder. Will she ever see me grow up to become the man I was destined to be? . If only had visiting hours I would have loved to to show up at her doorstep to show her that I'm becoming the man that she had hoped I will be.

  • "I wish that heaven had visitin' hours

  • So I could just swing by and ask your advice

  • What would you do in my situation?

  • I haven't a clue how I'd even raise them

  • What would you do?

  • 'Cause you always do what's right"

  • "Can we just talk a while until my worries disappear?

  • I'd tell you that I'm scared of turning out a failure

  • He'd say, "Remember that the answer's in the love that we create"

  • So much has changed since you've been away"

The second half of the lyrics speaks about the Artiste problems and how he wished she was still alive to solve them.

This particular lyric cause right deep into my soul. This is because as Humans we often makes mistakes, and get into problems. Problems we would wish someone was there to help us solve, I know that I'm suppose to solve these problems on my own but sometimes it gets so hard and difficult and cold and empty and all you need is just someone to rant to, someone to talk to, someone to complain to and finally someone to come up with solutions and that person was her but she has left me to meet her creator

I do hope she is happy.

  • "I wish that heaven had visiting hours

  • And I would ask them if I could take you home

  • But I know what they'd say, that it's for the best

  • So I would live life the way you taught me

  • And make it on my own"

  • "I will close the door, but I will open up my heart

  • And everyone I love will know exactly who you are

  • 'Cause this is not goodbye, it is just 'til we meet again

  • So much has changed since you've been away"

Finally, the third partof the song. The Artiste wished for a way to go up to the heavens and ask if they could her return her back home. I don't know about you, but if I had one wish, just one wish, I would ask that she would come back to me. But I know that's not possible, for death is inevitable and a necessary which we must all face when the time comes. Even though I'm unable to bring you back to life you will always live on in my stories, memories and my heart.

So goodbye till we meet again.

I don't know about you, but I'm sure majority have all lost people who are dear to us. So from one victim to the other I need to tell you this, time heals only of you are Willing to let it. We can't keep holding on to the past sometimes we have to let them go however hard it may seem. Instead, of wishing for your lost loved ones to come back to life, we must endeavor to strive to live our life for those we love for life must go on. So I say to you my dear friend. Farewell, may the light guide your path. I will not weep for you because I know that we shall meet again.

Sponsors of JayTee02
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for JayTee02
2 years ago

Comments

It is so sad when we miss those people who are dear to us to death. We wish they could just wake up and never die again or that we can just visit them in heaven and see how they are fairing. But it isn't like that. Everyone is liable to taste death someday. The best is to live a good life and be good to all people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago