Thanks to Owwa Scholarship

10 22
Avatar for Jay997
Written by
2 years ago

I want to credit this article to Owwa the program of our government in Philippines . For the overseas Filipino Workers.

I am paying for every two yrs. To Owwa to I'm become a Owwa member.or every OFW are paying for this before we get out in our country.

My student

Year 2018 when my daughter started to College as a Radiologist technology this course she like to study. But the tuition fee is expensive. But thanks God the siblings of my husband support her some for her tuition fee. At least not to much I will pay.

How I found out the Scholarship

One day I am reading in Facebook and I read some page for the owwa post and I try to read all the comments. And I try to us also. and respond mu question I'm happy when I thinking.i am qualified for this program because I have everything in the requirements.

This the one I read in the post of Owwa

I didn't waste the opportunity to grab it I call to my daughter that time and I send this photo to here. Luckily the office of Owwa in the province is near to us , I tell to her go and us about this .when will start the exam or slot . And she go the next day . She told me me what requirements she need for me . To complete her requirements.

And when she completed all her requirements . The office give date when will start the exam and passing for the requirements. Will wait for a week and past all what owwa need.

Requirements

  • Application form from owwa

  • 2x2 picture with name tag

  • Authentication of birt certificate (PSA) for the applicant

  • Authentication of birth certificate (PSA) for OFW

  • Certificate true copy of grades ,grade 12, College

  • Certificate of good moral

  • Proof it enrollment

  • Syllables course outline (list of academic subject)

  • Ofw employment contract/ with monthly salary certificate

When the day of submission my daughter go to office of Owwa Bacolod. A lot of students trying to submit the requirements.but she tell me some of the students go there the requirements not complete owwa refuse to accept some students (Sad)

But may daughter is one of the lucky because her requirements are all complete. They accept her requirements but they said wait for the results . I always check the owwa page until one day the results come out and the owwa post in there page in Facebook

Finally come out the results and I saw my daughter name . I'm so happy that time . Because this is big help to us for her tuition fee every semester.

Now this is for 3years scholarship for my daughter she started from owwa scholarship when she is second yr. College ,, now she is 4rth yr. College . Last day she message to me her check for owwa come, I said it's good you have now tuition fee for second semester.thanks God it's big help to me.

Message

If you are OFW you have a children's will go to college , or you have a sibling's you can use your owwa assistant. Just inquir to nearest owwa office. I hope this article can help for others OFW

Greatings

October 1 2021, first thanks for the blessing and also to the readers, unvoters tippers and my sponsors and also @TheRandomRewarder (AKA) Rusty thank you very much . God bless us all

My 5 article today.

Jay997 ❤️

9
$ 2.02
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of Jay997
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jay997
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Laking tulong talaga ng ganito Sis no, mabuti at di ka nahirapan mag apply at mag provide ng mga kailangan. Kasi usually ganitong mga scholarship, ang hirap ng mga requirements, sobrang dami.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis mabuti nga at na complete agadng anak ko mga kailangan na requirements

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa sis kasi ako 1time lng ako nag abroad non kya di na nag avail ng mga gnyan pero good job ka dyan sis.. Laban lng lagi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sayang sis may college kana ngayon di ba. Awa ng Diyos sis salamàt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grade 10 pa lng sis pero covered sya ng ESC.. Nag apply ako sympre at sayang yun ksi sa government yun na kahit private ang anak ko at least may nkabawas din sa tuition nya ang ESC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ng sis dapat e avail kung ano ang program ng government natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng pagod at sakripisyo mo sis mapapalitan din yan pag nakapagtapos na ang anak mo. Good luck to her. Saludo ako sayo momsh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Ang lahat ay gagawin para sa anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda pala ng course ni Nene sissy, anlaki na din ng ginastos mo pero alam ko di masasayang yon kc mabait siya. Ang laki din ng help ng owwa. Sayang wala ng nag aaral n mga kapatid ko, di naman pwede pa.angkin yata o kamag anak lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malaki na din sis halos buong sahod ko ubos kada buwan, in God will sis konti na lng talaga, di pd sis ang mga pamangkin kapatid at anak lng ang kanila qualified

$ 0.00
2 years ago