Welcome to the Juungle, Litrally

3 59
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
3 years ago

Welcome to the “BCH” Juungle.

So What in the NFT hell is going on with these Non Fungible Tokens you may be asking yourself? “Just as I was, only weeks before until I started researching them”.

Well recently I found myself receiving some NFTs from a Wax blockchain mining game just for signing up, Alien Worlds you can see my pervious article on Alien Worlds “HERE”. Before later stumbling into an article about a new faucet that was giving away free waifu NFTs, “The waifu faucet”, waifu's are a collectible avatar type digital token that have been described as a 2nd boyfriend or girlfriend that can be resold in the Juungle NFT market place.

Unfortunetly I was to late to access the Waifu faucet to receive any free waifu's but I was redirected from there to the Juungle market place which is buzzing with action.

But before I go on, I must suggest caution, as I have had a mixed, maybe disapointing experience using the Juungle Platform, I struggled for a time trying to buy NTFs using my bitcoin.com BCH wallet, luckily the bitcoin.com wallet didn't send the currency as the transaction was never accepted.

I then dug a little deeper and discovered you needed a Zapit wallet or a signup.cash wallet, I choose the later as I knew it was a BCH based wallet.

I then went on to purchase my first 3 NTFs in the lower prices as I wanted to ensure everything worked as planned before making any larger purchases, “I am so glad I did this”, as when I tried to purchase a few more NTFs strange things started to happen.

The first major issue was the fact that as I copied and pasted the payment address into my signup wallet it kept pasting the address of my previously purchased NTFs, at first I didn't notice until the transaction was not accepted in the Juungle, yet my signup wallet paid for it, I spent some time observing the next couple of purchase attempts and noticed that the address wasn't copying correctly, it was a weird copy feature that didn't let you drag your cursor over the address but instead just clicked onto it.

 

This went on for a number of failed purchases until I tried another technique, of first copying text from anywhere else and pasting it into my send address in my signup wallet but without sending, then quickly replacing it with a newly copied Juungle NTF deposit/ purchase address, this worked once then reverted back to pasting the same address as my previous purchase. I did receive what appeared to be a reimbursement for one of these failed attempts, as of eriting this article but I cannot be sure.

 

I later tried many more methods, but on my last attempt, I did manage to paste the correct address only for the timer to run out before the transaction was approved, resulting in yet another loss and no NTF.

 

I did send multiple support tickets as of yet, I haven't had a reply.

The reason that I am suggesting caution is to ensure you don't throw away good BCH after bad, I would certainly not recommend making larger purchases in the juungle until you feel very secure with the transaction method and results, for me “I am not happy with either the method or results” and I owe it my readers to be honest and not blindly endorse a platform with which I have had a partial unpleasant experience, always double check that you are pasting the correct address and not the previously purchased NFT addresses, as I have disappointingly found that I will now need to resell the half a dozen NFTS that I managed to purchase successfully for at least twice what I paid for them in order to just break even, all in all a very disheartening experience, “but thankfully I didn't invest much before issues started to arise”.

Another thing make sure any NTFs you are purchasing are verified. As vast amounts of BCH can be spend on NFTs on any platform

I do understand that the platform is in it's infancy as it was only launched in early march and will undoubitly have teething problems, so I will hold onto my NTFs for a month and check back to see if their has been improvements, If not I will sell my NTFs and move on to other platfoms.

 

If their has been improvements I will write a fresh article and review of the site

 

The Juungle is an NFT market place to buy and sell bitcoin cash NFTs and I have to say I was very excited to be one of the early adopters of this platform, although I may have missed the free waifu NTFs, I can see real potential in user growth in this platform over the coming weeks and months already some of the NFTs for sale are reaching record highs, which is good as any new platform or app that promotes the further use of BCH is a welcoming factor to the BCH community.

 

I honestly hope to see Juungle improve and prosper as it could become an investment opportunity for those in the BCH community, and I know that others have had a more pleasant experience, but I can only speak from my own personal experience.

 

It is a good thing to try new things even if we fail at first, especially with new platforms like this as NFTs could become a massive industry in the not to distant future, so please don't be disheartened by my caution, continue to learn and make mistakes, just be cautious not to repeat them same mistakes over and over or you make regret it, keep your purchases to a minimum until you are completely comfortable with the results.

 

If you enjoyed my honest unbiased opinion in this personal review, I hope you will join me on my blog at the following links.

 

I earn BCH to write articles that people read on read.cash

 

https://read.cash/@Jaxson

I also earn Ethereum, Ampleforth and Farm for reading and writing articles on:
https://www.publish0x.com/?a=openZv27e7

I also earn Hive and Leo tokens on the @hive.blog and @Leofinance on

https://leofinance.io/@jaxsonmurph

And I get paid in XTM for completing missions and socializing on my Failedbook alternative social media on:

https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=qjax01
 

6
$ 8.56
$ 8.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Constant1995
$ 0.01 from @kerlukealek
Sponsors of Jaxson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaxson
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I have yet to touch that area yet it seems complicated that my small brain can't process to much about it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a little complicated, but it is fast becoming a major part of the crypto community with recent art pieces NFTs being sold for millions, if you can get in early, watch for collectors peices or first editions which will become very valueable if you HODL them over time, it is certainly a part of the cryptosphere that will see vast increases over the next year and worth researching as an investment strategy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was really nothing new there was this thing in facebook that has the same concept but it was a game instead then you need to sell or buy something like a card art. It sound simple and easy but when I try it, it was rather confusing.. For instance this NFTs I get it that it's like having a hold of an art but what kind of art would be people buying.. It is like there is many factor to think about before buying and selling.. Like the original creators fame or the art's fame.. I even see some random drawing in tiktok and they sold it for 20 to 40$.. And you get this feeling that it is so good to be true..

$ 0.05
3 years ago