Where do broken hearts go?

3 23

There are so many questions that my innocent mind and my naive heart would ask, and one of them is the question of "where do broken hearts go?".

Where do broken hearts go when it's only refuge is you. "You" who abandoned me in my sorrowful land. "You" who promised an unending love and unending dream but fails to prove it right in front of my broken dreams and shuttered world. "You" who loves to comfort me with lies and poison me with truth. So tell me, where should this broken heart go?

Where do broken hearts go, when it's tortured by the memory of the past that you left behind and force me to believe that everything will work out just fine. It's you who made me as terror as I am today. It's you who tamed my foolish heart and play the game where you cannot gamble. It's you who let go of my hand when I needed it to be held so tight.

Where do broken hearts go, when there's no one around who could understand the language of pain that this heart is shouting and begging to be free. I don't believe you would understand how you made me laugh and love then left me like a barking dog with no owner on the street fighting with strangers and cold.

Tell me, where do broken hearts go?

This is the question that lovers in this world were asking, trying to persuade themselves that refuge exist; and jump from a heart to another to find comfort and feel the missing piece completed. Yet, failing to realize that there is always refuge in the arms of God, the one who made the heart to love again and mend the broken heart to be whole again.

You do not need to go elsewhere, God understands! You do not need to find love to someone else because nobody is able to fix your broken heart except God who made you whole. Remember that you are whole before you give your heart to someone unworthy and undeserving.

So, where do broken hearts go? Broken hearts must go to God so the broken pieces will be mended and be whole again.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty

Comments

❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

broken heart go to God. I don't believe anyone else can help you when you are broken hearted as much as God can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago