Me, Myself, and I

18 44
Avatar for JasmineC
3 years ago

"You will never know joy until you know sorrow..." That's one of my principle in life and with that I can say that I don't cry in sorrow but I rejoice in it, how? By accepting that I can never have everything I wanted but I can have everything that I needed and maybe "sorrow" is one of those.

Let me introduce myself by saying "To obey is better than sacrifice." That is who I am. I am a woman with lots of pen names depending on the genre that I am writing with. I used my real name for educational books, I am Jac Door in international magazines (New York Times) and that happens only once in my life, I am Dreamer93 in another platform, Carnation as a teacher, and Jasmine as my phone name and my pen name here in ReadCash. Each of these names had it's own meaning.

My real name is named after a bird and a feminine name, Jac Door means my own door of reaching my dreams, Dreamer93 because I am born a dreamer even how difficult life is --- I always dare to dream, and Jasmine because it's a princess in the movie Aladin (I'm a princess too, but not of Aladin 😍). I made a better version of myself by making a difference for the people who looks up on me to not stumble on the way I live my life.

So to start with who I am, I am just a simple woman who once was a girl that grown into a lady who believes that we can never know joy until we know sorrow, and that it is best to obey than to sacrifice. There are lots of times in my life that my principle were tested and tempt me to disobey my father's instruction, multiple times that my mind is thinking to rebel against my parent's will, and times were my heart deceived me and almost fallen to the wrong decisions in life. But those were the times where my mind is rational enough and strong enough to do the next right thing and the last thing I remember is even if I am in pain because I am fighting against my own will to do the right thing (to obey), still I chose to be on the right tract. I fall but I never remain fallen, I stumble but I never stuck myself up, I was pained but I count it all joy because I know that I just need to composed myself and to do the next right thing because in that way I would be leaving a legacy where no one could ever take it from me ---it's a legacy of peace and joy.

I am a woman who loves to reach for the shore amidst of waving seas, who loves to play the music even in trying times, and a woman who sets a standard by being a standard herself.

I also have my masculine part of my feminity, I love ball games, I used to play with my brothers (maybe because I don't have elder sister to play with back then). I love Math more than English but I teach both. I must say, I am a woman who loves game but don't want to be played on, so I distance myself to those who loves to play game because I am not an entity to be sold and a toy to be played, I am a woman of whom my mother cheerished and of whom my father loved and protected. I am not just a woman but a princess in my father's castle.

So, who really is me? I am a writer like you, who loves my pen more than my phone.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JasmineC
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome to ead.cash, Jasmine. It's great to have you and I can say you are such an amazing person with so much energy and zeal. Cheers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa! :D thank you for that conpliment. Cheers! 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice of you JasmineC! Me too, I love my pen more than my phone cause I don't have one (laughs). Continue being a woman God has designed you to be, leaving the legacy that will remain forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I better not to have phones these days. It's alright. Life is like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You might not have a phone but you did not post here with your pen or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I have my laptop with me tho :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already guessed that. I don't own one or a computer which means I am happy to have a phone. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's alright. We all have our own sources of happiness. Glad to know that you are happy and contented of having a phone :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can use laptops though. So, phone is not that imperative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to have a laptop to be able to use it. I don't have one any money either and I don't longer see it as a must-have to be able to be online. A phone easier connects to wifi, over a longer distance, the battery can be used longer, it starts up faster, isn't so heavy to drag around, I can use it while laying down...altogether it's easier and cheaper. It's just a pity I became way slower if it comes to writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheerish what you havr and if you think you're slower then learn from it and excel. Critic your own work before critizing others because that would make you become better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am slower if it comes to the speed I could type before. I still put afford in what I write, I use Grammarly, take time to read and comment. What makes you think I do not reread, edit what I write or stand behind my words?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think she meant it that way; to offend you if ever you are offended. Well, it is her suggestion to re-read and critic your own work. I do that do. It is effective. And I am glad someone else is doing the same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder why you choose this title. I read at least ten posts with exactly the same one or did you write all of them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know that there is another title as this. This is the first time I wrote this. Shall I change it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you want to join the community Introduce Yourself and not already wrote an introduction post I advise you to do so. You can always use the title as a subtitle although I don't know if it adds anything to what you wrote. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let it be like that. We have different ways and different views. Titles don't matter but contents are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago