JasmineC's Pentalk: Read Cash's Reaction

3 34
Avatar for JasmineC
3 years ago

So today, let's ask @Read.Cash on how they feel and let's see what's their reaction on the legendary @MarcDeMesel 's investment to them and towards the people's different views and reaction here on readcash. Let's ask them 5 questions and we hope that they will answer. If not, then let's leave that question to them.

  1. How do you feel when somebody invested to your platform? Are you not pressured @Read.Cash ?

  2. What was your main reason of building read.cash? Would this be for articles only or we are part of boosting BCH to make it evenmore valuable to the market?

  3. Recently, there are writers who are a bit disappointed to new changes made, what is your message for them?

  4. How do you see read.cash in 5 year-time?

  5. How do you end up making this site an article platform instead of captcha, investments2x, or instead of anything else, why think of having it as if designed for writers only?

We are waiting for your replies and I hope we will learn something new today.

So guys! I end up trying to ask these questions so we will see how readcash feel and reacts because their reaction, feeling and impression is important on making this platform stronger.

Upnext: ReadCash and it's investors.

More to read on the next more article on Jasmine's pentalk about "Peoples good and bad reaction on readcash".

Stay tuned and be informed.

Note: We are encouraging readcash to write their answers on the comment section and let us hear your heart out.

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JasmineC
3 years ago

Comments

I can't wait for the next ReadCash and its Investors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(read.cash founder here)

How do you feel when somebody invested to your platform? Are you not pressured @Read.Cash ?

Well, Marc didn't really invest in the platform, but in the fund. We can use this strictly to compensate the writers. But, I think it's pretty great, of course. It will help with growth a lot! Pretty happy, yeah :)

What was your main reason of building read.cash? Would this be for articles only or we are part of boosting BCH to make it evenmore valuable to the market?

I'm always looking for interesting ideas to do. I've had many blogs over the years and I really didn't like any editor except for medium.com. So, when I heard people complaining about honest.cash not working that well, I thought - well, maybe I can try to do something better. Initially I didn't even have any plans except for "let's try to build it and see where it goes". I thought we might have a few users except me, but maybe a few hundred. Eventually when this thing started to grow I started to realize that it is indeed possible to use this as a vehicle for Bitcoin Cash growth. I mean - you join, you write, you get Bitcoin Cash, platform gains interesting content, people join to read this content, platform grows, more people pay each other tips and yeah, Bitcoin Cash adoption grows.

Recently, there are writers who are a bit disappointed to new changes made, what is your message for them?

We're not forcing anyone to participate. It's a free country, free Internet, you have tons of competitors - join them, use them, see what fits your idea of a perfect site best. Of course there are a lot of people who got in two-three weeks ago, were paid for publishing nothing but jumbled letters (seriously, they even have a community "jumbled letters", where they publish, well... random letters). Frankly, at that time we would have been happy to just pay them some small amount, since I believe everyone should get a little, but they made platform look like crap. Even worse, they boasted in private chats about how they cheat and how easy it is. So, eventually, the rules had to change, because I realized we won't grow if all the content we have is "jumbled letters".

How do you see read.cash in 5 year-time?

Probably, bigger, better than ever. We have tons of plans now. The question is whether we would be able to execute them. But I'm hoping that we'll have at least a million users by then and that top writers would be making $10,000+ per month.

How do you end up making this site an article platform instead of captcha, investments2x, or instead of anything else, why think of having it as if designed for writers only?

I think I answered it a big higher. I had lots of blogs and I didn't enjoy the editors of all open-source products, I loved Medium, but somehow I don't feel involved in Medium. I tried publishing there and I had a really great article with some real insights, where I told about what I learned in a year running the startup and... my article wasn't approved, then it was removed (Ok, I might have been at fault there, experimenting with buying traffic to my article, since nobody was even reading it, but removing it and banning my account just because I had a lot of people "not reading" it? That's pretty bad.)

So I thought something of my own would be much more appropriate. Something where you wouldn't depend on opinion of some editor on whether people should read you or not. Of course, there should be limits (illegal stuff, obvious low quality content, like the jumbled letters example above), but beyond that people should be free to write about whatever they want.

"Investments2x" (I assume you're talking about "doublers") is a scam. They steal money from people, they are really bad people. I don't want to be ever associated with such stuff. Not my thing. I've never stole money from people and never intend to. Maybe you get rich that way, but you're selling your conscience. When your life is at the end you won't be happy that you bought a Lamborghini with money you stole from poor people (and that's who "invests" into all these doublers - poor people, not rich).

EDIT: A small addendum. Marc isn't pressuring us to do anything. We talked many times and he's really close to me in the ideology of how to grow Bitcoin Cash and he's a big fan of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your lovely response sir. I am blessed to be here. Looking forward for that five years and more years to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago