Forgiven but not forgotten

6 37
Avatar for JasmineC
3 years ago

I want you to know that you are forgiven. I have forgiven you for all the bad things you did, for all the lies and painful heartbreaking memories you have given me. I have forgiven you.

Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty

Even if I forgave you, I cannot deny the fact that I cannot forget every little thing about you: the false hope that you told me, the comforting lies that you did, and the not so true love that you gave. Evenso, I was still happy back then even if all of those were just trash, I treasured them all as gold not after I knew that all of those were just a show.

But when I see you know, I can remember the memories of the past and all the pain were remembered as fresh as yesterday was, but my heart has forgiven you even if mu brain still remembers everything.

What else can I do? But to move on and forgive you because that's the least that I can do to give myself a chance to improve and be happy once again.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JasmineC
3 years ago

Comments

You have to go further with positive thoughts,Good that you forgiven because you will live better life without pressure in your soul.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Purebeauty. It takes time to forgive but when you forgive someone you also give chance to yourself to be the better version of yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always Forgiven but never forgotten

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed! 😍 When you forgive it does not mean you forgot, it only means that you choose to accept though you cannot forget.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! well said @JasmineC.

The heart forgives but the memories will stay. Once our heart is crushed by betrayal, it will never be the same. We may strive hard to move on but the pain will remain.

Yes, it is still there... somewhere deep inside lurking in the darkest chamber of our heart, waiting to be ignited again.

Whether we like it or not, once we come a across with a familiar thing in the past... the pain will be awaken- the anguish will be burning deep inside like hell, the agony... the tears will voluntarily flow as the heart relinquish to the burning pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed! :) so if they'll tell you forget it, they really did not mean forgetting maybe they want to err out of "ignoring it" rather than forgetting it. That's why I don't believe in forget and forgive, maybe forgive and choose to forget the unforgettable feeling; because we're humans, we remember almost everything innately. And if we can remember simple little things in life, how could we forget the big things that makes our emotion to twist and turn with almost no hope to recover and gain what was lost.

So maybe I'll choose the latter: to forgive and not forget but to accept.

$ 0.00
3 years ago