The Most Precious Gift: Builds a Strong Woman

4 41
Avatar for Jas0830
3 years ago
Topics: Myself

The most unique feeling of being a woman is becoming a mother. Having a baby is priceless and I absolutely called it as best miracle happened in my life. But if my little one suffered from pain, I suffered most.

I remembered the time that my baby was born exactly September 8 ,2020 at 10:35 pm. It was a difficult experience because normal delivery was not just an easy one. After two days from the hospital, we already went to home.

Ian Ezekiel, my baby, started vomiting after 10 days of delivery of birth. I felt nervous and worried that time because he didn't discharge any urine or even feces for two days. It was not normal. We went to a clinic for a check up and they made a laboratory test. The result was an infection in blood. The doctor said that my baby should be admitted in a hospital as soon as possible to avoid dehydration.

He was already admitted in a private hospital that day. I was hoping that he could be healed immediately. But the worst was we were admitted for seven days and nothing changed at all in his health condition. After sometime of bottle feeding, he always vomitted the milk and there was no discharge of urine and feces as well. Until the doctor told us that we were needed to move in a fully equipped hospital. We went to a public hospital from Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija. I cried that time because I was not feeling well. I felt my body was about to collapsed. The good thing was I brought water which helped me to cope my difficulty in breathing. I said to myself, I could'nt give up and be strong that I could because my baby needed me the most. There were so many procedures needed before we were actually being admitted. My baby undergone an Upper Gastro Intestinal Series (UGIS) in which they took some series of different shots in my baby stomach. That was unforgettable. I heard my baby crying out loud and I had nothing to do but to trust His will. My heart was broken that time because I always thought of my baby. His tears flowed , he could'nt speak but only cry. We waited for almost 9 hours to be finally admitted in the 9th floor.

I was so shocked about the results of the Upper GI Series. The doctor told me that operation would be the best option because there was an intestinal obstruction. The world seemed to collapsed. I cried. My heart stopped and asked the doctor if my baby could survive from the operation because he was only 20 days old that day. I felt so much pain. I always prayed every second,minutes and hour. I had no choice but to gave a consent. I wanted my baby alive. I felt that he could because my baby let me felt that he could. The nurse told me that the operation would be that night and no exact time. I cried again and again. I whispered into his ears that "Baby, you could do this. I'm always here for you and I love you.". The feeling was intensed because we brought him to the operating room. He cried again. My heart melted. It was hard because a baby could'nt speak what was his feeling. The only thing he knew was about to cry. His journey began. After the operation, his condition was not good. The doctor told me that he needed blood transfusion. After a couple of hours, his condition was stable. He was awake and fighting. He was brave. My heart smiled because I saw how he fought his situation. His case was called hypertrophic pyloric stenosis with malrotation. It was a rare condition among babies.

There were many trails he experienced. Those times that feedings were forbidden. He cried so much and much more than me. Until the doctor let him fed but only with a quantity of milk. Another thing was the injection of antibiotics and he was too much exposed from the radiation of ultrasound. They also took sample of his blood to make sure if it was normal. It was scary too because of the Covid19 pandemic. We were in a situation, we did'nt expect. But there was a happy feeling inside my heart because his condition had gradually changed. I felt so much happiness because he showed bravery. I called him my brave Ezekiel. The most precious gift I received from Him that made me a strong woman. Finally, after 21 days from the hospital he survived. I breathed loosely. There was no sign of vomiting and he already discharged urine and feces. Though he lose weight, from 2.8 it became 2.6. It was just because of the process he needed to pass through. Healing could continue at home. I was so blessed because he finally passed the operation and recovered quickly. I could'nt explain how thankful I was. That moment stole me from the stress I felt before. He had a follow up a check up two times and the doctor told me that he was well enough.

For those people who are going through difficult times, there are 3 things to do.

1. If you are in a situation you don't expect, don't lose hope. Always trust His will. He is always there just to remind us to follow His path and praise Him.

2. Pray through asking in verbal manner not just only to pray inside your mind. He listens as we pray whole-heartedly.

3. Accept the consequences of the results of your difficulty whether it is positive or negative. There are always reasons why things happen.

Disclaimer: This was my personal experience. It was just a sharing to inspire others to become stronger. This situation will build you to a strong version of yourself. A mother will always do her best for the sake of her children. So, if you were in a situation like mine, always believe in God. He is more powerful than anyone. He is our Great Healer. His plan is better than ours. Be thankful for the gift of life.

Sponsors of Jas0830
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 3.49
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Jas0830
3 years ago
Topics: Myself

Comments

Welcome to Read.cash! Blessings and a prosperous future for you and your baby πŸ‘ΆπŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So grateful to be here in Read.cash!.😊 Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are both so brave to get through it. I hope your baby will grow up healthy and God-fearing. God bless you both! Btw, welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm always praying for his good health. Thank you and Godbless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago