Reflection: No Sun, No Light, No Problem

16 31
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

February 25, 2022

Waking up early again at 2PM because I wanted to scroll in here because yesterday at daytime there was no signal at all. As in, no service. So, I wasn't able to make my noise here at read.cash.

Anyway, today is Friday supposedly a Flyday going home at our home but I planned not to go home there this week because the weather isn't good too and I had our son with me and it's not for our son to drive home in a motorcycle when it's raining. I just chatted my partner that we can't go home this week so that he'll know. Also, today I just stay here at my parents home for today also is a non-working holiday. At least I could rest for 3 days on my work because I don't usually bring my work at home for I wanted to have time with my family especially my son unless otherwise I'm making grades and it's already deadline.


By the way, it's a no SUN no LIGHT for us here.

Last January 13, I looked on Shopee some solar lights because we don't have electricity. At least with the help of solar we can somehow see the light in our darkest moments. (Hehe, jemmss)

So, I have found a good solar light from Yeelite LED Lights

I purchased two types of solar panels from the same shop because by reviewing and reading their reviews I found the shop legit and can be trusted and also the seller were very responsive from my queries. When I asked the seller to send me picture first before packing and shipping it, the seller really send to me a picture. That's one of the reason why I gave them a good rate.

So, first I purchased is the GD- 8017 portable solar lighting system.

I was hooked in this type because it has three bulbs and that's what I'm looking for. Also, it's battery were the energy stocked after the solar panel were being heated by the sun also have a light that can also used as flash lights. As you can see, at the left side of the picture. That's the solar battery that has a flash light with two bulbs in its front and also a LED light in its side part. So, since it was also a portable solar we can as well charged the battery by using electricity but it has difference when charged at electricity and by sun. When it was charged by sun especially when it's too hot the battery will be full charged within only half a day only if the sun brights so hot. But when charge at electricity, it needs 12 hours to be full just to have a better light and will last until morning. That is why when it's raining or the weather isn't good I brought this battery with me at school just to charged it since we have a generator at school. At least I can able to charged it for 8-9hours. This is just because for us to have lights during evening because I have my son also with me and my son hates dark too.

Next solar panel is a GD-100 Yeelite solar panel.

I also bought this one because this kind of panel is intended for charging cell phones. Actually, the first one the GD-8017 can also charged a phone but the time of charging for the battery to be full changes. It may too much longer for it to be full when a cellphone is being charged at its battery. Therefore, I just ordered a separate solar that is only intended for charging and that is the GD-100. It actually has all the ports of different cellphones and that's what makes it more better.

I ordered both solar panels from the same store as I've said last January 13, and I received my order January 21. So that's 8 days after placing my order. So, not bad already because it was being shipped out from Manila to Leyte. Expected it's a 1 week plus of shipping.

Now, as a buyer. I was very satisfied with my purchased because it was truly legit and it helped us lights our evening. Were actually using it now, at the lights truly last until morning. So, again truly not bad.

Also, I was planning another one after I received it. I planned to order the GD-8017 again. But when I checked the shop both were already sold out. Because aside from its good quality, its also has a friendly amount. For both items, I only paid 1,180 pesos or that's around $23. So, its actually not pricey for quality wise.

In times of darkness, we really made things possible just to see the light from that darkness. It's like when we tried our best to get up after every downfalls we've encountered and we make everything possible for our life to have the best comfort we've ever dreamed of.

But since, its a solar panel lights and needs always to have the lights from sun and knowing that sometimes the sun isn't available still we find ways for us to just charged the battery and even our cellphones. We tend to pay just to charged our gadgets in a generator. The same in our lives, when opportunities seems don't have time knocking our doors we ourselves are the one looking for that opportunities to come to us and be with us.

That is why, everything has it's reflection depending on how we interpret things around us.

That's all for now. See you in my next article.

Have a fruitful day ahead!!!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

8
$ 3.62
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nagplano raba jud tana mi magpalit ug solar Mamsh. Pero, sakto jud ilang giingon nga "basta kamao lang jud magpaabot, naa ju'y maayo pud nga muabot". Ug mao to siya, nisiga ra jud diri 3 days before ang fiesta. Well, ang paghuwat man jud pud dapat ubanan pud na ug lihok, ug sa ahung nakita mao na'uy imong gibuhat karon Mamsh.. Actually, naa mi solar. Dugay nato'ng napalit pero, dili pud mu.last Mamsh uie, maong kadtong wa pa'y kuryente, agwanta pud mi ug lamparilya uie. Maong dako kaayo ug pasalamat sa Ginoo nga at last nisiga na jud diri ug balik. Ug hopefully, diha pud sa injuha Mamsh, musiga na.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta lage mamsh, before March makasiga na oyyy kay lisud naman way kuryente rung panahona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Useful kaayu ang solar ate. Hopefully soon makapalit sad ko in case of emergencies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao bitaw, solar is life sa laman karun panahona haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan ko sa solar te. Magplano sad ko palit. Dal on nako puhon pag uli ug Leyte. Dako nasad na tabang te. Ayaw lang ug uwan. Cge d.i uwan ara te. Kining sakit nas panit ang init dris Manila te. Grabeha te. Kanang gusto ko muuwan pero samot kaniinit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o sige uwan pud lage panagsa ra muinit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba te. Ag dri cge ug init.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa among barangay ngadto madam kay naa may nanghatag ug solar light. Actually mga donations to sija sa mga taga amo nga tua sa mga laing lugar. Unya ang kada family papilion ra kung solar light ba ila or goods. Unya ang gipili sa bay kay goods man.haha Naa naman pud lagi silay isa ka solar light. Pero sayang kay maayu na unta tu kung magbrown out ba. Magamit man gihapon unta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao bitaw madam kay hassle naman ang ngit ngit oyyy lahi najud run nga panahon kay di na ka akoa ug way suga 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Solar dn gusto ko bilhin next time pra tipid kuryente hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, para power saving hindi malaki bill sa kuryente

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planning to buy one too pero di pa ka shopee diri so sige slamat na laman sa tanan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gajud no COD available pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhaa no COD available meem haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly there are inventions like solar lamps and generators that we can use in case of emergencies, we have that kind of solar lamp before and we need to put it under the sun in order to save energy to produce light. It's slightly expensive thanks to big discount, I know that Leyte is not that blesses with so much power of electricity and the idea of buying solar lamps and generator is great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh its truly a credit to tye inventors who creates this kinds of solar lights. At least we have something to used in case like us here in So Leyte

$ 0.00
2 years ago